We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, perfect location! Drivers, pick this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This gorgeous hotel is situated right next to the cathedrals. Our balcony doors opened up to an up close view of them and at night, with the lights, it was so beautiful! The room was super clean and modern. Wonderful bed. We didn't want to leave! Breakfast was pricy but well worth it! Our favorite hotel in Spain. PLUS, they had on site parking which saved us the monumental headache of trying to figure out what to do with the car.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda4490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,037)
There are newer reviews for NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right next to the Cathedral short walk to the Plaza Mayor very friendly helpful staff. Underground Garage Parking at an extra cost but that's normal in city centres. Very clean simple rooms with free wifi. Only breakfast served in the hotel. If you don't want to walk far this is the place for you I could not fault the hotel

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RClegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is right in the middle of this wonderful city, but is quiet, with nothing to disturb your sleep. It has a garage, which I think is absolutely necessary in the city. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast buffet is good. One morning there was a queue because the tables were not being cleared quickly enough but otherwise every thing was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I had originally was undecided between this hotel and the Hotel Palacio. I am very glad that I decided on this site even though it was for the wrong reason. I was under the impression that they had laundry machines on the premises, but they only provide the service (very expensive). BTW, Spain does not seem to have as many laundromats as France.
This hotel is on the same level as most of the sightseeing sights and restaurants, the breakfast is exceptional for 9.5 euros and it is very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff helped us with bus information to the train. It was about a quarter of a mile to the bus stop and the buses come every 10 minutes. I don't know where you would pick up a taxi since the hotel is adjacent to the cathedral. Our only complaint was the Wifi password only works for one day and we were staying 2 days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gil014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

quiet and elegant retreat beside the cathedral, the hotel offers a convenient and comfortable haven in the center of Salamanca. a short walk to the roman bridge to the south, and to the plaza mayor to the north, passing by historic buildings, attractive 'palaces,' squares, cafes, and bookstores, and gaggle of students on the way.
guest room is attractive, comfortably furnished and very quiet; breakfast, at additional cost, offers a wide variety of cold food on a buffet and hot food to order.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NycRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spent only one night in Salamanca, so the location of this hotel was crucial: next to the cathedrals, close to the University and the Roman bridge, and a short walking distance to the Plaza Mayor and restaurants. The hotel is thoroughly modern, and we got a good nights sleep and a very good breakfast. If coming by car, follow the instructions on the hotel website, coming north from the circle by the river, then east and south to the hotel. The route shown on Google Maps leads to a maze of one-way and pedestrian streets. The hotel does not have valet parking, so be very careful in entering and leaving its underground garage

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhoads793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very nice hotel in a great location. The Front Office personnel was very helpful. The room was large and the breakfast excellent. All highlights of Salamanca are within easy walking distance. We enjoyed our stay.



Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank udokoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Las Claras
Eurostars Las Claras
#4 of 70 in Salamanca
904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#5 of 70 in Salamanca
1,045 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Salamanca Palacio de Castellanos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hospes Palacio de San Esteban
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rector
Hotel Rector
#1 of 70 in Salamanca
595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Catalonia Plaza Mayor Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral

Address: Plaza Juan XXIII 5 | City Center, 37008 Salamanca, Spain (Formerly NH Puerta de la Catedral)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salamanca
#2 Family Hotel in Salamanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
#7 Business Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range: $87 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral hotel in Salamanca, Spain, offers a prime location in the center of the city's beautiful historical center, right next to two magnificent cathedrals. An establishment in the prestigious NH Collection line, the NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral hotel integrates first-class service and elegant contemporary accommodations with an authentic historical atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing