We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Vega(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
$81
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Abba Fonseca Hotel(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$156
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rector(Salamanca)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Eurostars Las Claras(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
$140
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Salamanca(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal Plaza Mayor(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$176
$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveler rating
304
350
102
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
350
102
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza mayorgreat locationplunge pooldefinitely stay at this hotel againthe main squareamazing cityquiet hotelcomfortable bedsbig bathroomwifi is freeonly stayed one nightreasonable sizebars and restaurantsgreat showervery pleasant staysized roomsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 789 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

I loved the location of this hotel, which sits just a few steps from the Plaza Mayor. In fact, there is a side door that exits into a walkway leading directly to the Plaza.
My room was on the small side but still plenty big. The bed was huge and both mattress and pillows were super comfy - slept great. The bathroom was fairly big with a full counter.
The staff members were all very nice and spoke English, which was a big help.
I did not try the hotel breakfast which seemed a bit expensive when you can get a coffee and pastry or tortilla for 3E or less at many restaurants in town.
While in Salamanca I also stayed at Room Mate Vega but I thought the Catalonia was considerably better in every way. Highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank FIveIslandFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salamancaplaza, Director General at Catalonia Plaza Mayor Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear customer, thank you very much for the time you have spent writing these lines to us. We are pleased to know that the hotel and the service have met your needs. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was great, the service very kind and the facilities quite confortable. The room was wide and spacious, the beds very confortable too. It's located right next to plaza mayor right in the city center. They offer parking, but make sure you give your license plate at the front desk or you will get a fine. The hotel offers parking close by for 11,90 a day! Definately will go again!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank madrilena000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salamancaplaza, Director General at Catalonia Plaza Mayor Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear customer, thank you very much for the time you have spent writing these lines to us. We are pleased to know that the hotel and the service have met your needs. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Perfect staff, clean rooms, nice facilities and location is excellent. What can a traveller ask more. Its not the newest hotel in town but that is not so important for what you pay its a perfect hotel.

Room
Big, clean, bathrooms big, very nice beds. Slept like a baby.

Facilities
fitness, swimingpool (until 21.00), restaurant, roomservice

Staff
VERY friendly, speaks many languages, Smiling all the time, always gives you plenty of information

location
In the midle of the center. You can reach everything from here.

overall experiance
Our stay was fantastic. Cant say anything else

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Noodj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salamancaplaza, Director General at Catalonia Plaza Mayor Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear customer, thank you very much for the time you have spent writing these lines to us. We are pleased to know that the hotel and the service have met your needs. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

This is a pet friendly hotel which allowed me to stay at the centre of town while travelling with friends and my golden retriever dog. The staff were very accommodating, rooms were spacious and the location was a stone's throw away from everything. The only draw back was parking. The hotel recommends one close by called Parking Le Mans on Plaza de los Bandos but it is very tight, uses the same access for entry ans exit so quite dangerous and the attendant there is rude and requires you to leave your keys even when there are empty spaces. We decided to leave and go to the parking at the Santisima Trinidad/Hospital (15€ / day) which is about 500m away from the hotel and much better for space and security. Overall it was a great stay in a charming hotel and city. I would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 13D6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salamancaplaza, Director General at Catalonia Plaza Mayor Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear customer, thank you very much for the time you have spent writing these lines to us. We are pleased to know that the hotel and the service have met your needs. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We loved Salamanca and this hotel. Our room was very spacious and even had a terrace overlooking the Plaza Mayor. The breakfast was very good and varied. The staff was really friendly and made us feel welcome! They even offered to bake for me gluten free bread! We would definitely stay here again! Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salamancaplaza, Director General at Catalonia Plaza Mayor Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear Juan, thank you very much for the time you have spent writing these lines to us. We are pleased to know that the hotel and the service have met your needs. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews