We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dona Brigida
Nearby Hotels
$94
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Catalonia Plaza Mayor Salamanca(Salamanca)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eurostars Las Claras(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Vega(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
$58
$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$93
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Salamanca(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rector(Salamanca)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$240
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
102
184
135
33
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
184
135
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenient stopoverhamsfree parkingspafacilities
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 475 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I used to live in Salamanca and watched this hotel being built; it opened in 2002. From the outside it is splended, the hall is impressive, the rooms large and fairly well appointed. The hotel has not worn well: you can see where cheap building materials are showing signs of age; you can listen to the conversation from the room next door. The service in both the lobbby bar and the upstairs restaurant is incredibly slow. The staff are pleasant ... but never in a hurry to serve you. On day 1 I complained that there was no internet access in room; there was always someone on the one computer for guest use in the lobby .... and a few people waiting; by day 2, connection was restored!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonsDenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This was our first stopover on the way from Santander to the Algarve. Impressive foyer and large rooms. Booked a double and a triple next door to each other. Staff were helpful and friendly. Swimming pool was cold but fabulous after a hot day. But the best thing about this place was the breakfast (included in the price). Our boys were stunned by the choice - your usual cereal/toast/rolls etc, but also hams, cheeses, fresh fruit, juice, pastries and a stunning array of tarts (chocolate, almond and apple) all topped off with a plate of chocolate doughnuts and a huge glass jar of marshmallows! We stayed at several hotels on our road trip and this was their favourite. In fact, we booked it again for our return trip home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FuzzyD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

.The Pool and air conditioning are not available until June. It was a hot day with late sun so the room was uncomfortable. The rooms are not Sound Proofed and we were disturbed by noisy residents at 3am. The room was large and comfortable but looked as if it had been unused for a while and was dusty. The linen was spotless and the bed comfortable. An out door space for drinks would have been appreciated. The breakfast was very good. Good location for Golfers.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ycs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Awful dump. Furnished in a very heavy Castilian style, comfortable only if you have a giant pot belly. But it is the service that will truly appall. Several examples: I needed the hotel cart to move my luggage. There is just one. It was being used by a deliveryman and i had to wait ten minutes. Paying guest vs deliveryman? You can see how low guest service is on the list of management priorities. When I got to the room, neither the minibar fridge nor the internet were working. Moved to another room where the fridge was working but the internet failed. I was told a technician would be by soon. More than an hour later, still nobody. When I complained, I was abused by a woman at the desk. I won't go into the particulars of the abuse but I don't think Jews are too welcome in this part of Spain (I have a very Jewish surname). Perhaps it is too demanding, too quarrelsome to expect a service that I thought I had already paid for.What else can I say? The swimming pool was closed. It was one of the supposed attractions of the hotel. Management goes off early and leaves under-trained staff to abuse the guests. There are much nicer hotels in Salamanca, much closer to the city. Why would anyone want to stay in this dump? Unless they get a kick out of being abused?

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simplesimon666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Easy to find, Close to the Motorway and good Parking

Good swimming Pool and facilities perfect stopover between Santander and Andalucia

Nice rooms and good food, excellent staff and an inexpensive and short taxi ride to the centre of Salamanca and the place to be on the evening of the World Cup What a atmosphere

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larryauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews