We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alameda Palace
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2013

very good hotel and great location in the center of Salamanca!
very polite to reception and especially Oscar!!!!
THANKS A LOT!!!!!!!!
Someday will come back back and definitely will come back to the same hotel!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 334christ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 699 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night as part of a Group Tour. There was no air-conditioning as summer is over and the hotel has turned the air conditioning off. So, even if it is 27 degrees Celsius in the room, we had to endure the heat. The room is mediocre. The included dinner and included breakfast were poor quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PlanetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Arrived at the hotel, parked immediately and check in was fast. Great room with an excellent bathroom lovely stay the only downside was the breakfast was good but not excellent, the staff were all very pleasant and helpful

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are wonderful with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69perry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We were part of a tour group in early to mid- Oct 2013 ... Apparently a private home at one time, the hotel itself was lovely. The rooms were fine and the antique furniture added an ambiance to the room. The bed was hard as a rock. The food (dinner and breakfast) were “gawd awful.” Our tour director apologized for the food the morning we left. She told us that the hotel management contact was changing and that she hoped in future there were improvements in food. The other hotel issue was the odd electrical motion detectors. Fortunately our tour director explained it to us in advance so that no one would have all the lights come on if you got up in the middle of the night to answer “nature’s call.” Additionally air conditioning was controlled centrally so a request of reception had to be made if you wanted the room to be cooler. We were told that this hotel was the best in town, but the food truly was terrible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

From the outside, the hotel feels like an old classic. Once inside, you can tell that they worked hard to provide modern convenience in a classical setting. You are greeted by a grand lobby area. Rooms are spacious, clean with a classic look. Easy access to wifi. Located at the south end of the pedestrian area, all of the old city is easily accessible.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Andreas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed one night.The building is very nice-an old palace.The room is ok-but....the bed is small.The tv is a flat one-but only a few channels-and none in english.!!!Now about the breakfast..no vegetables???!!!.they served hot water-hot milk and coffee in plastic containers????-never heard about coffee-machine???!!!!-it-s a 5 stars hotel???!!!The location is central-close to the living area of the city-a lot of shops-restaurants and 10-15 minutes walk to PLACA MAYOR.If the manager will change these little things that i-ve mentioned it can be a good base for visiting the city

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Beautiful hotel at a great location. well appointed with modern amenities. One has to be careful with the shower as you may be sprayed with hot water in all directions. There are mirrors every where.
We had buffet dinner there, and it was nice. Service was great.
However, we had no wifi connection any where at the hotel. This is a university town, and is centre of education. At this day and age, having no wifi connection is a real shame for travellers.
If you need internet, do not come here.
Other wise enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.4 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#7 of 70 in Salamanca
1,062 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Las Claras
Eurostars Las Claras
#4 of 70 in Salamanca
920 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hospes Palacio de San Esteban
0.3 mi away
Ibis Salamanca
Ibis Salamanca
#13 of 70 in Salamanca
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Catalonia Plaza Mayor Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alameda Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alameda Palace

Address: Paseo Estacion 1 | Plaza de Espana, 37004 Salamanca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Salamanca
#14 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range: $66 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Alameda Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alameda Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alameda Palace Hotel
Alameda Palace Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing