We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's an Ibis”
Review of Ibis Salamanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Salamanca
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Salamanca
Sao Teotonio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's an Ibis”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

It does what is says on the tin, the staff were helpful and friendly, the room clean and comfortable, it was close to the centre so sightseeing was fairly easy. The underground garage was difficult, don't park in it if you drive a low car!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    436
    176
    29
    10
See reviews for
188
487
43
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our dog travels regularly from Costa del Sol to the northern ports with her servats. Normally stay in Valladolid IBIS which we are very happy with. Thought we would try a change and go to Salamanca. The hotel matched the standards of the other IBIS hotels we stay in and the new bed tops are terrific and very comfortable. The location of this hotel is perfect. In the centre of the city the front door leads on to a huge park and gardens where you can walk for half an hour without retracing your steps. When the dog has performed you cross the main street and walk straight into the old town with its fabulous square and cafes. Very secure parking if a little tight and will accommodate a large 4x4. Don't take the wife when the shops are open - it could get expensive! Parking and perot add sixteen euros to the room rate but still cheap.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul19478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A modern 2 star hotel 10 mins walk from the historic area and adjacent to the restfull and lovely Jesuitas Park .
Rooms are adequately sized with comfortable beds , bathroom with shower - roomy with glass doors- free wi-fi , a/c, and cheap rates.
Parking is available at the hotel for a fee.
I stayed here 4 days and it will be my first choice on returning to Salamanca.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the park seem slightly larger than those at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

After leaving the ferry at Santander we drove approximately 250 miles (400Kms) to Salamnca. Hotel is well sign posted when getting close & has a parking bay at the front allowing you to go to reception. The hotel has secure parking in an underground carpark at the back however be wary if you have a large saloon or large 4 x 4 as the width of the drives between levels is quite tight. They do not have enough parking for every room but we had no problem on our outward or return journey. Reception staff were very helpful & our room on both visits were comfortable & clean.
The location is excellent & across the road from the hotel is a picturesque park to stroll around. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the historic Plaza Mayor which is well worth a visit. Many cafes & bars to stop at & watch the world go by.
Unfortunately on our first visit we arrived early evening & it was too cold to sit out at one of the bars in the Plaza so we used the hotel facilities. The hotel provied a 24/7 food menu which is mainly pizza's & pasta dishes. We had no complaints with the food or the service. There is a limited wine menu & bar facility but quite adequate. There is free wi-fi.
If you have a pet you can have the pet with you whilst having a drink or having a meal.
We did not use it but the breakfast option looked as though it had almost filled the restaurant.
Used the hotel on our return journey & once again had no complaints. Will certainly use again on our next trip to the Algarve.

Room Tip: If a non smoker make sure you ask for non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Passportholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Another excellent (at the price) IBIS hotel, located within a 10 minute walk to the stunning centre of Salamanca. Situated in a quiet street one block behind one of the main thoroughfares made for a very tranquil hotel but glad to have had a sat nav to find it after the (motorcycle) ride down from Santander.

Bathroom was a plastic pod in the corner of the room but very functional. However, my wife and I do NOT like the much vaunted "new beds" in European IBIS that feature a memory foam mattress topper which traps heat and makes you very hot during the night resulting in the duvet on/off situation.

Overall unbeatable at the price though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Motorcycle_Tourer_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clohars-Carnoet, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great location for this hotel, comfortable beds, warm welcome and helpful service, only 5 minutes walk to the old town. Nice to have secure underground parking with a car full of belongings. We plan to stay again next year, but for two nights to really explore this lovely town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bloodywild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Las Claras
Eurostars Las Claras
#4 of 70 in Salamanca
855 reviews
0.3 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#6 of 70 in Salamanca
997 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Exe Salamanca
Exe Salamanca
#14 of 70 in Salamanca
665 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
#8 of 70 in Salamanca
666 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Salamanca

Property: Ibis Salamanca
Address: Calle Marina 15-19 | La Marina Esquina de Otumba y la Albuera, 37001 Salamanca, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Salamanca 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Salamanca hotel is located downtown, close to the city's historic district and the splendors of PETITE ROME. The Convention Centre and Exhibition Centre are 1 km away and lake Embalse Santa Teresa 50 km. The hotel offers for booking 62 air-conditioned rooms, with Wifi access, including 2 adapted for disabled persons. A bar, snacks 24/24 and private pay parking are at your disposal. A golf course awaits you 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing