We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveler rating
323
416
105
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
416
105
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman bridge nice hotel underground parking huge supermarket no tea or coffee facilities old city minute walk front desk personnel one night city centre fantastic city shower cap appointed hotel choose this hotel room safe tour group decent size
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 871 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Nice hotel with very big rooms and lovely bathrooms. Ten/fifteen minute walk to the old town but a pleasant walk. Good underground parking and very close to motorway so easy to find.

Have stayed here twice now and would stay again if we were to revisit Salamanca.

the breakfast is HUGE, so much to choose from but take your pg tips with you if you want an English cup of tea.

Room tip: The family room is enormous if you want lots of space and the most beautiful bathroom I have ever used.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allaboutcricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We have stayed at this very pleasant hotel twice a year (April and October) for the past several years and find that it offers all we need for a restful stopover - spacious rooms, comfortable beds and helpful staff . This, coupled with easy access from the autoroute, secure underground parking and a good location for either a 20 min. walk to the centre or a short taxi ride to one of many good restaurants in Salamanca, makes it hard to beat. The hotel experience compares favourably with other chains of equal standards and at less cost. Salamanca is a "must see" city if you have the chance, and if you're just passing through, try to make it a 2-night stay at least once. It is a magical city after dark.

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JM_Ghent_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Good hotel for whom that goes for 2 or 3 days to visit the city of Salmanca or even to go toLa covatilha (serra de Béjar) to do ski. Near the city center, maybe 10 minutes walking (don´t go by car, never found a place to park), at 45 minutes of La covatilha. Bedrooms with a lot of space to go with children, nice bathrooms. Excellent breakfeast with quality in their foodstuffs. The staff always kind and helpfull. Salamanca, excelente place to go visit in a weekend.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaPorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Nice hotel, good location next to the Roman Bridge and 15 minutes walk to Plaza Major. Nice size rooms with all the usual facilities of a 4* hotel.

However considering this hotel is only recently constructed I was very surprised to find there was no WIFI in the rooms. A free cable internet connection was provided, but cables were not and reception only had a limited supply so was told I'd have to wait for one to become available. This hotel is clearly aiming itself at the business rather than tourist market yet I've stayed in pensions that are better connected.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwanseaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and were especially pleased with our location and our facilities.
We would, however, like to apologize for the delay in providing a cable internet connection and inform you that we are working to improve the service of the connection so as to avoid situations like this.
Our objective is to fully satisfy our guests and with this in mind we hope to see you again in the future.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is a classical business hotel with clean and well equipped rooms (even if the bed was average). It is located approximately 20 minutes walk from the city center (other hotels in the city are much closer to the city center).

My main problem with this hotel is that the sound isolation is extremely poor (for instance, you can hear every single step of the people walking in the room in the upper floor). unfortunately for us, we were surrounded by very noisy neighbours that went on walking from one room to another, talking loud in the corridor, during almost the entire night. Conclusion : we almost did not sleep and checked out after one night (we booked for two). And without a single "we are sorry" ...

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for publishing your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our facilities, although we deeply regret that your stay was not as you would have hoped.
Because of this we would like to apologize for the disturbances caused by the noise coming from the room next to yours. We did everything possible to solve the problem, and informed them various times that they were disturbing the rest of the guests, and further, we informed the authorities about the situation. The following day we offered a change of room, trying as best as we could so that your stay was in the end satisfactory.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests, and to do so, we take note of all observations, always with the aim of improving.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews