We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel good location for driving and walking to old town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Nice hotel with very big rooms and lovely bathrooms. Ten/fifteen minute walk to the old town but a pleasant walk. Good underground parking and very close to motorway so easy to find.

Have stayed here twice now and would stay again if we were to revisit Salamanca.

the breakfast is HUGE, so much to choose from but take your pg tips with you if you want an English cup of tea.

Room Tip: The family room is enormous if you want lots of space and the most beautiful bathroom I have ever us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allaboutcricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 746 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

We have stayed at this very pleasant hotel twice a year (April and October) for the past several years and find that it offers all we need for a restful stopover - spacious rooms, comfortable beds and helpful staff . This, coupled with easy access from the autoroute, secure underground parking and a good location for either a 20 min. walk to the centre or a short taxi ride to one of many good restaurants in Salamanca, makes it hard to beat. The hotel experience compares favourably with other chains of equal standards and at less cost. Salamanca is a "must see" city if you have the chance, and if you're just passing through, try to make it a 2-night stay at least once. It is a magical city after dark.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank JM_Ghent_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Good hotel for whom that goes for 2 or 3 days to visit the city of Salmanca or even to go toLa covatilha (serra de Béjar) to do ski. Near the city center, maybe 10 minutes walking (don´t go by car, never found a place to park), at 45 minutes of La covatilha. Bedrooms with a lot of space to go with children, nice bathrooms. Excellent breakfeast with quality in their foodstuffs. The staff always kind and helpfull. Salamanca, excelente place to go visit in a weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaPorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Nice hotel, good location next to the Roman Bridge and 15 minutes walk to Plaza Major. Nice size rooms with all the usual facilities of a 4* hotel.

However considering this hotel is only recently constructed I was very surprised to find there was no WIFI in the rooms. A free cable internet connection was provided, but cables were not and reception only had a limited supply so was told I'd have to wait for one to become available. This hotel is clearly aiming itself at the business rather than tourist market yet I've stayed in pensions that are better connected.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwanseaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and were especially pleased with our location and our facilities.
We would, however, like to apologize for the delay in providing a cable internet connection and inform you that we are working to improve the service of the connection so as to avoid situations like this.
Our objective is to fully satisfy our guests and with this in mind we hope to see you again in the future.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is a classical business hotel with clean and well equipped rooms (even if the bed was average). It is located approximately 20 minutes walk from the city center (other hotels in the city are much closer to the city center).

My main problem with this hotel is that the sound isolation is extremely poor (for instance, you can hear every single step of the people walking in the room in the upper floor). unfortunately for us, we were surrounded by very noisy neighbours that went on walking from one room to another, talking loud in the corridor, during almost the entire night. Conclusion : we almost did not sleep and checked out after one night (we booked for two). And without a single "we are sorry" ...

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for publishing your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our facilities, although we deeply regret that your stay was not as you would have hoped.
Because of this we would like to apologize for the disturbances caused by the noise coming from the room next to yours. We did everything possible to solve the problem, and informed them various times that they were disturbing the rest of the guests, and further, we informed the authorities about the situation. The following day we offered a change of room, trying as best as we could so that your stay was in the end satisfactory.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests, and to do so, we take note of all observations, always with the aim of improving.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Nice hotel, 4 stars, located in Salamanca in front of the cathedral. Therefor it is not in the center but only 10 minutes at walk distance, what gives you plenty of chances to park without paying garage. Room very big, modern and clean with a superb bathroom containing both a tube and a shower. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara_941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, "Community Manager" at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I stayed just for one night but wished time allowed for longer . Very comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms . as I was travelling on a motorbike the secure underground garage was a bonus even though it was a extra cost . The hotel is within a few mins walk to the cathedral and a town centre . The staff were very helpful even giving me hand drawn directions to the town !

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redaprilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, "Community Manager" at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
1 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#7 of 70 in Salamanca
1,083 reviews
1 mi away
Eurostars Las Claras
Eurostars Las Claras
#4 of 70 in Salamanca
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Exe Salamanca
Exe Salamanca
#15 of 70 in Salamanca
707 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Salamanca Palacio de Castellanos
1.1 mi away
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca

Address: Avenida Lasalle 16-20, 37008 Salamanca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range: $56 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing