We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New but lovely; incredible value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parador de Salamanca
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Broadstairs
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New but lovely; incredible value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Overlooking Salamanca and an easy walk over the old Roman bridge into the centre. Very pleasant though modern building. Rooms very good, as one would expect. Terrace overlooking Salamanca lovely. Pool alongside. Price was a mere 78 euro for single occupancy 130 euro double; excellent value. Huge, varied though expensive breakfast.

Room Tip: Overlooking Salamanca or the gardens; cannot go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    433
    114
    25
    17
See reviews for
250
582
25
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed in this p[arador 24 years ago on a driving trip in Spain. Our return here did not disappoint!

While it is a newer structure, everything is clean and works well; the parking is free and the walk to the city only takes moments; the pool is great; the service lovely; and the view of a lit Salamanca at night from your room or the terrace is worth every dime. Live a little and spend the extra 16E for a view you will never forget.

Room Tip: Spend a little to get a room on the back side of the building overlooking the city. It is a fabulou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
185 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is not your typical “Parador” as it is a new building, not the old type of buildings you will find in many other Spanish places. However the views from the rooms (as long as you get one facing the old city) are very impressive (we had to pay 16€ surcharge for the view, but it was worth it).

Room is large and the bathroom very spacious and modern. The breakfast as usual in “Paradores” is very good and with very good service.

We had dinner one night and we had their set dinner with one starter, one main and one dessert at 33€ that was a very good deal as the portions were large and of good quality. They had very good local wines at reasonable prices too.

Going downtown you will take 10 to 15 minutes as you have to cross an old bridge or if you go right after going down from the Hotel you can do it through a new bridge. If you want to get some drinks back to the room you should walk back using the new bridge as you will find some shop before crossing the bridge where you can get some water, since there is no such shop around the “Parador”.

You get a very good internet cable connection in the room and wifi in the lobby and coffee shop, all complimentary.

Room Tip: Pay extra and get a room with the view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prayanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We are on a trip around Spain and have stayed in all sorts of hotels. This Parador is modern and large and very comfortable. By not having a view over the city the price was similar to many other city hotels, and vg value as the room was huge and very well equipped. We sat in the bar on both nights and took in the view, which is fantastic, and the beer and wine was not expensive. It is about a 20 minute walk to the cathedral, over the Roman bridge, so not too far. The staff were helpful and spoke some English. The wifi only works in the lobby, which is a little annoying for such a modern hotel, but that is my only very minor gripe.

Room Tip: The view over the city is superb, but the back rooms also have views (of a dull bit of town - but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hihedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsager, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

A modern Parador, but still has some character. We had the classic view onto the old town from the large picture window in our room. Although the hotel is across the river from the old town it is easy to walk down through the grounds and then across the river on the Roman bridge. The restaurant was good doing both classic food and local specialities. It's hard to be dis-satisfied with a Parador.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pikemere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

This is an unusual building for a Parador in that it is modern. Having said that, it is an excellent place to stay with large well appointed rooms some of which have glorious views. Our room did not have a view but we could hardly complain as we had got it at a very cheap rate. . The bar and restaurant have wonderful views of the entire old city, breakfast was an absolute treat.
The only drawback is that it is a good 10 minute walk to the Roman Bridge and then it is a steep climb up to the old city.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveL221952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

the parador is a modern building which is a bit of a shock after the old buildings I have previously stayed in. But it is clean and well decorated, and all the public areas, especially the bar, had views of Salamanca. Breakfast was excellent, buffet style.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosomoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rector
Hotel Rector
#1 of 72 in Salamanca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.9 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#6 of 72 in Salamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
#8 of 72 in Salamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eurostars Las Claras
Eurostars Las Claras
#4 of 72 in Salamanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Salamanca Palacio de Castellanos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Salamanca

Property: Parador de Salamanca
Address: Calle Teso de La Feria 2, 37008 Salamanca, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salamanca
#10 Family Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Salamanca 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parador de Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Salamanca Hotel Salamanca
Parador De Hotel Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing