We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A few days in Salamanca”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Reyes Catolicos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reyes Catolicos
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A few days in Salamanca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We arrived in Salamanca late afternoon on Wednesday for a two night stay....We were made very welcome and the check in was quick and easy.......The room was adequate for our needs...clean and comfortable with TV and free Wifi.....the room was lovely and warm...thanks to the radiator under the window.... nice clean bathroom .....with shower and jacuzzi bath...which was good after a long day out sighteeing..!! .there are lots of bars and restaurants in the vacinity....we were unable to park the car at the front of the hotel....but there is a secure car park area at the back of the hotel.......for around 10 euros per day........The main part of the town is a short walk away...and there are lots to see and do......i felt very safe walking around.....and there are lots of lovely restaurants and bars........We had breakfast in the hotel..which was consisted of toast..tea and coffee..orange juice and a choice of cereals....and cakes and biscuits......and all for 3 euros 50............I would certainly go back to this hotel again......The owners were friendly and helpful...........

Room Tip: Higher floors have a lot less noise from air con units....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    74
    32
    5
    5
See reviews for
62
75
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We arrived in Salamanca on a Thurs, late on a 3 day weekend. After finding everything either booked or over 100 euros a night, we found this place, on a side avenue a little away from the action. The desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Room was basic but comfortable with tv, wifi, and was clean. The neighborhood was quiet and we were able to park for free on the street.

Room Tip: ask for one not facing the main avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charli l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

If you are looking for a decent, budget hotel then this is it.

The hotel is in a good location for walking into either the main part of town for sightseeing and restaurants or the cheaper tapas bars on Calle de Van Dyke.
To enter the hotel reception you need to be buzzed in from the street but this can only be good for the security of the building.

Although we had a street facing room the road noise was minimal with far more noise coming from the apartment above. As with most of the hotels that we stayed in, the shower is rubbish - if only they would use a decent riser rail and hand-set.

Breakfast is available in a small area and is worth the 3.3 euros if only for the unlimited coffee but you do get decent orange juice, bread and cakes.

The staff was pleasant, particularly the English speaking gent who gave us a map of town but also advised us on a good trip out by car.

Parking - you will have to be very very very lucky to find free roadside parking (unless it is easier on a weekend) so budget on having to pay 10 euro per day for the hotel's underground garage which is bum clenching to navigate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nsg666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meppershall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is about a 7 minute walk to the Plaza Mayor. Although near the station and on a main road the rooms were very quiet. We paid 30 euros a night which was excellent value. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Although the shower took some working out!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shilstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
1.6 mi away
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
#8 of 72 in Salamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Corona Sol
Gran Hotel Corona Sol
#14 of 72 in Salamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
0.5 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#6 of 72 in Salamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Condal
Hotel Condal
#34 of 72 in Salamanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reyes Catolicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reyes Catolicos

Property: Reyes Catolicos
Address: Paseo de La Estacion 32-38, 37004 Salamanca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Reyes Catolicos 1*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reyes Catolicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing