We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel R. Castellano III
Nearby Hotels
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Catalonia Plaza Mayor Salamanca(Salamanca)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Vega(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Eurostars Las Claras(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
$62
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Salamanca(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
$49
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
$59
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$186
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$237
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
4
18
19
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
18
19
8
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I really had a bad experience in that hotel, the people in the hotel reception are very unpolite, I could not sleep well, the room was ugly and dark. the hotel is very old.
I had a reservation of a room with one matrimonial bed, even though I called and they confirmed it, when I reached the hotel they told me that was impossible, because there is only 5 rooms with matrimonial beds and more that fourty rooms with 2 beds separately.
I did not like the hotel at all. I do not reccomend it.

Room Tip: I dont reccomend to go to this hotel. It is not confortable.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mily k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were not permitted to use the restaurant as we were not part of a group. We were directed to the cafeteria which was heaving with football fans watching a Barcelona game. Very, very noisy. Although the staff were very nice we did not get the food we ordered, I.e. Spanish omelette ordered (pointed to on menu), beef & chips delivered. We do not expect English to be spoken but the menu was in English. What a shame and not a good way to celebrate an anniversary.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillsaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We spent 2 nights here. You can tell the hotel is pretty old from the way it is furnished, but its well maintained, room and bathroom are clean and comfortable. Enough space, with a desk, tv, refrigerator and iron type thing. Full bathroom, tub, toilet, sink with counter and bidet (although the toilet and bidet are almost directly across from each other making it a bit tight). Its about a 10min walk to Plaza Mayor, which is not at all bad (especially if you've had a big dinner and want to work off some of the food on your way home). You can go through Calle Toro on the way to the center, which is filled with shops. The only downside is the wifi. It is free and pretty fast, but is limited to the lobby (which has a lot of couches to sit on). The internet does reach the sofas by the stairs on the floor of the rooms though, so it MIGHT reach the inside of the rooms by the stairs (302 and 303).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here for one night as part of a coach tour to Portugal. Bags were quickly delivered to the room. A set meal was provided which was very tasty. Local people were eating there so it must have been ok. Our room was quiet and comfortable with shutters that allowed complete blackness. The hotel is very well located to explore Salamanca. Breakfast was good and plentiful. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel is centrally located, less than ten minutes walk to the City centre, plaza mayor,which must be visited after dark when the lights are lit and the whole square is illuminated. So beautiful. Vert expensive to drink or eat on the square, though.

The entrance and lobby of the hotel is dark and musty, but don't be put off by this because the rooms are very clean within own character. The bathroom very clean and bright. Breakfast is adequate.

Only thing is there are some stairs along the corridor, so be prepared to carry your suitcases up and down a couple times.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkchouchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews