We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, truly fresh food!”
Review of Vinodiario

Vinodiario
Ranked #3 of 567 Restaurants in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh, truly fresh food!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This place is a little off the beaten path, but worth the visit. The food is excellent, very fresh, and very tasty. Our waiter was great with helping us pair a wine with whatever we ordered. I would definitely recommend stopping in here for some lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    784
    329
    53
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Upscale tapas”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I enjoyed the menu selection and it made it a little difficult to choose. I tried the salmorejo and the anchovy tostada. My friend had a couple other dishes that I don't remember the name. They were typical spanish tapa-inspired dishes with an upscale twist. The first wine I had was a disappointment though, it smelled delicious but tasted like iron- exactly like the liquid iron supplement I had to take a year ago.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MA1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great wine, great food and a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Well worth a visit. The food and the wine - with some gems available b the glass - make this a real find.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CliveG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Marvelous”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Be prepared for a leisurely pace. The food was all prepared to ordwer. I must say the Cheesecake is THE ONE all others will have to live up too. All of our food was fresh, simple local ingredients and very yummy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mbramh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Rozas, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not your typical local cuisine but every dish was excellent with the wine a lovely accompaniment.”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

We chose a wide range of dishes to share between the four adults and two children, a delicious spaghetti with parmesano and ruculo for them both. The menu doesn't offer the typical local specialities like cordero, each dish was original (Thai curry, endives with sardines and guacamole, roast duck strips), at a good price and devoured by all. The red and white wines selected were of real quality too at standard restaurant prices. We would definitely return, made our weekend after a mundane menú del día for lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGuiriDuderino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinodiario also viewed

Salamanca, Province of Salamanca
Vecinos, Province of Salamanca
 
Salamanca, Province of Salamanca
Salamanca, Province of Salamanca
 
Salamanca, Province of Salamanca
Salamanca, Province of Salamanca
 

Been to Vinodiario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing