We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$231
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Destinia.com
$206
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/19/21
eDreams$222
Web Oficial$225
Travelocity$231
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveler rating
589
448
155
49
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
589
448
155
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed centre city earplugs closet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2017

Good value, great location. The only downside was that my son would have liked to have had the BBC News channel on the TV since he doesn't speak Spanish! The mobile internet router was a great asset. Breakfast was the usual good hotel breakfast but there could have been a bit more variety with the cooked food.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H3392NXmikej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegaDireccion, Gerente at Ikonik Plaza Mercado, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear H3392NXmikej:

Thank you very much for telling us your experience in Room Mate Vega and for your fantastic comment about our location.

Your comments are very important for improve, so we take everything in your comment and we are begining to work.

I hope to see you soon in Room Mate.

My best regards.

Ángela Plaza
Manager
Room Mate Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for walking everywhere. The price is very reasonable and the quality is pretty good by European standards. I would visit again. Bathrooms were largest and most clean of all our stops on our trip.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegaDireccion, Gerente at Ikonik Plaza Mercado, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Dear Mr. Mike D,

Thank you very much for taking time to telling us your experience in Room Mate Vega.

Thank you for your fantastic comment about our location, wich is very important in our chain: Room Mate. We are located in the city center of the cities we are in.

I hope to see you again in the future.

My best regards.

Ángela Plaza
Manager
Room Mate Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Ubicación inmejorable, Habitación preciosa y muy muy limpia. La gente encantadora siempre amable. UN DIEZ!!!

We spent four days in Salamanca, and the hotel was simply perfect. Perfect location. Wonderful, beautiful and very clean room. Charming staff. So, what else do you need??

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pkgambao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegaDireccion, Gerente at Ikonik Plaza Mercado, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017
Google Translation

Estimado pkgambao:

Gracias por tomarse un tiempo y contarnos cómo ha sido su estancia con nosotros. Le agradecemos que valore tan positivamente tanto nuestra ubicación como el trato del personal del hotel. Queremos que el cliente se sienta como en casa de un amigo.

Esperamos poderles ver muy pronto por aquí de nuevo.

Un saludo.

Ángela Plaza
Directora
Room Mate Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

This is a terrific hotel, very near the Plaza Mayor and within easy walking distance of all the wonderful things to see in Salamanca. We were a little tired and grumpy when we arrived as our luggage was lost and car rental was a hassle..but Giancarlo managing the front desk quickly put us at ease..made a great suggestion for a meal and we were in a much better mood very quickly! The room was nicely updated and very clean..plenty of towels and toiletries(perfect for those without a suitcase!)
The only downside was that the room was at the very front and the shutters which might have helped with noise abatement had broken hardware and would not close...very very very noisy. Screaming bar patrons all night, rubbish bins clanging and they wash the street with large hoses early early in the morning....not nearly enough sleep!!!! But..a nice breakfast...just ask for a room not in the front of the building.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cegroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegaDireccion, Gerente at Ikonik Plaza Mercado, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Dear Cegroh:

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and thank you very much for you fantastic commentaries about the location and our colleague Giancarlo.

At the same time, I´m sorry for the negative part you say. We hare working to improve.

I hope to see you again in the future.

My best regards.

Ángela Plaza
Manager
Room Mate Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Comfortable, relaxed and friendly hotel in Salamanca Centre very close to Plaza Mayor. There is also parking available (though access is quite scary - but hotel staff very supportive and will park for you if its too daunting!). Comfortable beds and good value breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank helenj651
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegaDireccion, Gerente at Ikonik Plaza Mercado, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Dear Hellen J:

Thank you very much for taking time to tell about us in TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your fantastic comentary about the location, the breakfast and the staff. I hope to see you soon in Room Mate.

My best regards.

Ángela Plaza
Manager
Room Mate Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews