We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous hotel in the centre of Salamanca”
Review of Room Mate Vega

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Room Mate Vega
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fabulous hotel in the centre of Salamanca”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in August and had a wonderful stay. The rooms are immaculate, the staff is very friendly and the location is great, in the heart of Salamanca. Be on the lookout for the breakfast, which is abundant. Definitely worth a visit...

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank vpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegaDireccion, Manager at Room Mate Vega, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your comments in TripAdvisor about Room Mate Vega. Your opinion is very important for us.
Your opinion about our staff is amazing!!!, Thank you very much for that. I´m going to show them this comment, because is what we need to make our work better every day.
Please, if you come againg, tell us.
I hope to see you soon again!!!
Best regards,
Angela Plaza
Manager
Room Mate Vega.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    365
    124
    37
    13
See reviews for
169
532
48
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

As there were no 4 star Accor hotels in the city we decided to give it a try to Room Mate Vega. What a lovely surprise. It was really amazing. One of the best experiences we ve had so far. It is very convinient, one block away from the Plaza Mayor, the very centre of the city. The hotel itself is lovely. Modern, beautiful, free wifi, breakfast...as George Clooney says in the famous advert, what else?
I would definetely recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a must in this city. And what about the staff? Always helpful, smiling, caring about the guests. Especially Maria, the most helpful, caring and dedicated member of staff in the world!! 10/10.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jabulani2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegaDireccion, Manager at Room Mate Vega, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear customer,
Thak you very much for your fantastic comment in TripAdvisor. Thank you for telling everyone about the things we want to achieve:
- All Room Mate Hotels are in the very city center of the cities.
- We want to be modern and beautiful
- We think that the free wifi is very important in our days
- We want the breakfast until 12:00 hrs.
And of course, thank you very much for telling us about María the fantastic words you say!!! I´m with you, she is fantastic and very helpfull!!!, all of them are fantastic in our team!!!!
I hope to see you soon in our hotel. Don´t forget to e-mail us if you decide to come again!!!
Best regards
Ángela Plaza
Manager
Room Mate Vega.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargil, New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is well located right near to the Plaza Mayor (although the annual festival was on when we stayed so the festivities were loud in our room). The room was spacious, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. what more do you want?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brettsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegaDireccion, Manager at Room Mate Vega, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your comment here in TripAdvisor. It is very important for us to know how our customer feel in Room Mate Vega.
As you know, all Room Mate Hotels are in the cities centre, so, in our annual festival there is a lot of people having a good time around Vega.
I hope that you will have the oportunity of cooming soon in other mounth of the year. I´m sure you will see the difference between september and other mounth of the year.
I hope to see you soon!!!!
Thank you very much!!!
Best Regards
Angela Plaza
Manager
Room Mate Vega.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

What a great find on the internet. Fantastic location only 100m from the Playa Mayor. We had a family room as we have a daughter who was just about to start her year abroad at Salamanca University and we booked a triple room, which was large and spacious with a comfy sofa, satalite TV and Wifi available 24/7. The breakfast was excellent with a range of dishes from cold meats, cereals, fruit, coffee, tea and of course the wonderful european hot chocolate. The breakfast ran till noon to allow customers to have a lie in!!!!
We enjoyed it so much that we have booked a 4 day break in Barcelona at their Emma Room Mate hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and when we asked for extra pillows they were there in a jiffy. Will be back in February 2013. 10/10

Room Tip: Room 209 was a triple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegaDireccion, Manager at Room Mate Vega, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for telling us your experience in Room Mate Vega. It is very imortant for us, to know how you feel in our hotels.
All Room Mate Hotels, are located in the centre of the cities, and we try to have a good breakfast from 7:30 to 12:00 hrs. because we want to make the customers feel as a friends house. In our hotels, you can wake up not too early and you can visit the city in a very easy way. Your daugther will tell you what fantastic is Salamanca to study and to visit. I hope she will be very well, so if you need us again, please, contact me in my e-mail.
I hope you´ll have a good stay in Barcelona with us, and I hope to see you soon in Salamanca.
Best regards.
Angela Plaza
Manager
Room Mate Vega.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel is in a great location being just minutes walk to the main sites of the town. Parking in the underground car park was a little tight, but with a little care was no problem, there were plenty of spare spots. Just be aware when finding the hotel that your sat nav may want to take you up a pedestrian street, we did this in the end, just 100 meters, and the hotel was at the top. Small breakfast room, and self serve, but that was fine, with a nice choice of things to eat, the best bit was that breakfast was available until 12:00. The room was quite large with a rear balcony but no real view, but everything was just what was needed on our tour around this area of Spain.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegaDireccion, Manager at Room Mate Vega, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for taken a time to tell in tripAdvisor how your stay at Room Mate Vega was.
It is very difficult to arrive to our hotel with a nav sat, because the streets are different from two or tree months ago, and as you said, it is now a pedestrian street. For than reason, we send an e-mail every people than make the reservation with us, to explain the best way to find the parking, so it is important to print it and follow it to be in the hotel as soon as possible.
Thank you very much for all your comments about the hotel.
It´ll be a pleasent to meet you in other time if you come to visit us.
My best regards.
Angela Plaza
Manager
Room Mate Vega.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Room was 'Executive' which didn't really match the title. More like a family room with extra bed in corner. Was expecting a more luxurious room, felt a bit like a travel lodge room, had a basic appearance definitely not executive. Bed mattress was not comfortable. Staff were helpful. Good location for centre of town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegaDireccion, Manager at Room Mate Vega, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for choosing Room Mate Vega in your trip to Salamanca, and thank you very much for taking time to tell us about your stay here, with us.
We have in our hotel 12 executive rooms, so 7 of those, are differents. I´m so sorry, because you didn´t like at all the one you had.
Please, if you decided to visit us again, it is very important to ask for another room (if you don´t like the one you have) or to ask to see a different room. As you tell in the comment, we try to be helpfull, and if there is a choice, we try to help the customer everytime!!!!
Best regards.
Angela Plaza
Manager
Room Mate Vega.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genova
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I'll write in english in order for more people to understand. We are two 43 years old adults fm Italy and chose this hotel for our Salamanca trip for one night / two days in august 2012. The choice was SUPER for strategic position, cleanliness, design, silence, staff and lovely breakfast. Would HIGHLY recommend to everybody ... It's rioght off the best square in teh WORDL ! Literally around the corner of most central spots in the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarasturla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegaDireccion, Manager at Room Mate Vega, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Costumer,
Thank you very much for choosing Room Mate and for spending your time telling us your good experience in our hotel.
We try to improve day by day because for us, Room Mate Hotels, it is really important to do our best for our customers. We want you to feel at home, we want you to become our best friend. For this reason we don’t wake you up early for the breakfast and we try to get whatever you need. “No”, doesn´t exist!!!
Room Mate Vega´s staff and I hope to see you again.
Best regards,
Angela Plaza
Manager
Room Mate Vega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Las Claras
Eurostars Las Claras
#2 of 70 in Salamanca
853 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
1.0 mi away
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
#8 of 70 in Salamanca
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Parador de Salamanca
Parador de Salamanca
#7 of 70 in Salamanca
1,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Salamanca Palacio de Castellanos
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Plaza Mayor Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Vega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Vega

Property: Room Mate Vega
Address: Plaza Mercado 16, 37001 Salamanca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salamanca
#6 Family Hotel in Salamanca
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Room Mate Vega 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Room Mate Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Room Mate Vega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Vega Salamanca
Room Mate Vega Hotel Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing