We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Puente Romano de Salamanca
Nearby Hotels
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Catalonia Plaza Mayor Salamanca(Salamanca)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Vega(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
$58
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$186
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eurostars Las Claras(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
$62
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Salamanca Suite Studios(Salamanca)
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Salamanca(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
$49
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$240
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
102
200
38
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
200
38
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman bridgeold townsecure parkinghandy hotelside streetswimming poolfree wifieasily accessible by carquiet areashort walkideal locationcity centrebath and showereasy walkbed was comfortablefresh fruitrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 350 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was located out of the historic center(inadvertently a good choice because we were there for the biggest religious festival of the year) and the wonderful view of the city from across the river. Everything was adequate, the staff very friendly and informative, letting us know about the religious procession and fireworks. My lack of enthusiasm is mostly due to how this hotel compared to the hotels in which we stayed in Segovia, Avila and Toledo which were similarly priced but offered much better value. Great breakfast was a good start to the day. As others have mentioned, just a very pleasant walk across the 2000 year old bridge into the city and to the major attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raiatea5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent 83 euros and had bed,breakfast and secure parking. It was excellent value and the location was great. The hotel was just a 10 minute walk from the cathedrals via the old roman bridge. Our room was large,clean and comfortable and our bathroom was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. Salamanca is a charming city with lots to see and do. We went up to the top of the cathedral tower and had fantastic views of the city and surrounding countryside. The city is stuffed full of wonderful architecture and the main square is a sight to behold. We were spoilt for choice when it came to finding somewhere to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janlikesorchids2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed in the Puente Romano for 4 nights earlier this month. The hotel is very comfortable and is located just outside of the main centre of Salamanca a short stroll from the Roman Bridge. The location is perfect because it's just a few minutes walk from the centre, but far enough out to be nice and quiet at night. The staff are particulary nice - really helpful and there is secure parking for €11 per day (although you can actually park for free just outside the hotel if you prefer). There is a small pool which nobody seemed to be using and some sun loungers as well - although we never did try it out in the end. We did feel that 4 nights was a little too long in Salamanca. It is a very small city - extremely touristy, and really, you can see everything in a couple of days.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This was already the 3rd time I stayed in this hotel, and I was very satisfied each time. Very kind and helpful personel. Nice rooms, calm, comfortable, modern, clean. Plenty of possibilities to park your car around the hotel (if you don't use the hotel garage). There are even a nice swimming pool and sunchairs available. The water in the pool is cold, that might be a drawback for sensible persons. But after a lengthy walk in summer through the streets of Salamanca it's great to find the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stefan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We booked this hotel without prior knowledge that our stay coincided with the annual fiesta... some 7 days in all.We were pleasantly surprised that the noise of the fiesta did not intrude and slept soundly. Our room had a small balcony, standing room only, the bathroom was spacious and the shower excellent. The minibar stocked water but cost wise you´d be better buying a large bottle outside and merely use the fridge to keep it cool.
It´s situation is ideal. We stayed 3 nights and the car remained in the same space the whole time with no problems.
For any sporty types, there is a running track alongside the bridge ( that which leads to the centre) so there´s no excuse if you´re a fitness freak. The hotel has a small outside pool with pleasant lounging area.
The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and our stay was very enjoyable. We would most certainly use this hotel if we should return to Salamanca.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews