We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissappointed Very!!!”
Review of Zuloaga

Zuloaga
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Zuloaga is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #368 of 509 Restaurants in Leon
Price range: $19 - $70
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dissappointed Very!!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We read the reviews and decided that it was worth the visit due to the lovely outdoor terrace and the overall look.

Thats the best part!! and the wine, the food is a joke and we were forced the day before to have a meal at the Autogrill (which is a motorway cafe)and if you want my oponion make a booking at the Autogrill anyday.

We have had a number of meals all over Spain and this would be NUMERO UNO the worst!!

Save your money eat anywhere else!!

SeasonedTraveler

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmsswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    141
    108
    86
    143
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue and tasty Spanish food right by the cathedral. Book or get there early for a table in lovely terrace area.”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This restaurant is mere metres away from the cathedral, making it a perfect spot for lunch after a morning wandering around town and seeing the cathedral. We sat in the lovely terrace which is shaded by pine trees. We started with the delicious house salad which included goats cheese, smoked salmon and walnuts (although perhaps a bit too much dressing, so maybe ask for it on the side). I then had scallops in their shells with a garlic and herb butter which was delicious. My parents had kidneys (which are not my thing, but apparently were delicious) and while baby squid (which I tasted, and were perfect).

The only negative was that the service was a little slow, but the setting was so charming we didn't seem to mind too much.

Definitely recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pusuitofhappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well we dont know 'cos it was too dear for us.”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We're quite discerning diners, and were prepared to pay for quality, but this was a bit "over the top" price wise for us, and, although we'd read about it in the guide book, it only took a brief read at the menu when we arrived outside, to reject it as our dinner spot for the night....and fortunately, we found a super excelent value alternative.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Good food for a reasonable price. It is located around 150 yards from the Cathedral and it has the old charm of the city

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asturias2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irlanda
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor patio”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Have been to the restaurant about 5 times and generally it has been good, if its not packed. I had the steak for main course and it was quite good. Reasonably priced at weekends. The outdoor patio is very nice for lunch in the summer.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LizzyIrlanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuloaga also viewed

Leon, Province of Leon
Leon, Province of Leon
 
Leon, Province of Leon
Leon, Province of Leon
 

Been to Zuloaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing