We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice hotel, please change the mattresses”
Review of Eurostars Leon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Leon
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Leon
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location, nice hotel, please change the mattresses”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The Eurostars is a modern, practical, clean and almost perfect 4 star hotel in Leon, well located near all attractions (walking is fine), the Humedo and Romantico quarters are nearby, where to enjoy the local tapas (inclusive with a drink of yout choice). If you want to enjoy breakfast, visit the "Confiteria Leon" opposite to the hotel, where even the coffee has a tapa (a sweet one).
This hotel would have achieved a full positive rating, were it not for the low quality of the mattresses, the springs will pinch your back throughout the nigh and make sleeping a not so nice experience. The pillows are poor and there are no extra pillows in the room.
Just said that, the city is quite worth visiting both for its culture and its gastronomy.

Room Tip: The area is quiet and any location will be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    251
    119
    22
    11
See reviews for
87
275
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Reception staff were all friendly and efficient, and dealt with a repair problem in the room and extra requests quickly. The room was large, comfortable and clean. The air conditioning seemed to be centrally controlled, but the level set at a pleasant temperature. Wifi was coded for each device and it timed out regularly, this being the only problem as the username and password need to be re-entered frequently. The hotel is across the road from a department store and supermarket and a 15 to 20 minute walk from the bus and train terminal.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank adelaideruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Check in required lots of computer tapping. Glad we weren't in a queue. 10 min walk to centre is easier via river park. Less map reading so just as quick for a stranger. Please get rid of the dreadful automated coffee machine. Vile.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FizN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Eurostars service quality, good location approx 10 minutes to the old city.
The staff is extremely professional and friendly.

The breakfast was very good.

žFor shopping fans: El Corte Ingles is just around the corner...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fragi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Normal hotel, 15 minute walk to the old part of town, normal breakfast, eggs, sausages, fruit juices, toast, fruit, and cheese. Very, very friendly staff at the reception, gave us a map and even a list of some of the bars and the tapa they were serving in the Barrio Humedo.
Room was small, but fine for the 1 night we stayed. Lots of parking around the hotel after a certain time on saturday it's free, and free all day sunday, and just around the corner from El Corte Ingles(big department store).
Oh and yeah did have to wait a while for the elevator, only 1 for 8 floors!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottawa111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel was modern, spotlessly clean and perfect for an overnight stay in Leon.
The reception people were kind and helpful. A very nice woman there on the morning shift was kind enough to help me find an apple store so I could buy an new charger after having left mine in a previous hotel. The hotel is not in the old town which is certainly the most charming area of the City but it was no more than a 15 minute walk and very easy to find. I found the hotel to be safe, comfortable and very very well priced. I will stay here again and will highly recommend it to others. I only wish I had asked that receptionist for her name so I could thank her publicly for her kindness.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sneilkSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Quite an unexpected discovery.
Unpretentious business-style hotel situated a bit apart from the center. Very comfortable and perfect in terms of price-quality. Our double room was very spacious, clean, had a big comfortable bed. Perfect stop if you need to relax before a long journey to Galicia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leon hotels
1.4 mi away
Tryp Leon Hotel
Tryp Leon Hotel
#5 of 35 in Leon
844 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Leon Plaza Mayor
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Leon San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Silken Luis de Leon
Silken Luis de Leon
#14 of 35 in Leon
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hospederia Monastica Pax
1.1 mi away
Parador "Hostal San Marcos"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Leon

Property: Eurostars Leon
Address: Calle Velazquez 18, 24005 Leon, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Leon > Leon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Leon 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars León 4* has 63 rooms, which are warm and bright, are supplied with all you need for a pleasure or business trip. In the hotel lobby you will find the daily newspapers and books on the province and the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Leon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Leon León
Eurostars Leon Hotel León

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing