We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and comfortable”
Review of Eurostars Leon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Leon
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Leon
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Reception staff were all friendly and efficient, and dealt with a repair problem in the room and extra requests quickly. The room was large, comfortable and clean. The air conditioning seemed to be centrally controlled, but the level set at a pleasant temperature. Wifi was coded for each device and it timed out regularly, this being the only problem as the username and password need to be re-entered frequently. The hotel is across the road from a department store and supermarket and a 15 to 20 minute walk from the bus and train terminal.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank adelaideruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Leon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 538 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Check in required lots of computer tapping. Glad we weren't in a queue. 10 min walk to centre is easier via river park. Less map reading so just as quick for a stranger. Please get rid of the dreadful automated coffee machine. Vile.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FizN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Eurostars service quality, good location approx 10 minutes to the old city.
The staff is extremely professional and friendly.

The breakfast was very good.

žFor shopping fans: El Corte Ingles is just around the corner...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fragi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Normal hotel, 15 minute walk to the old part of town, normal breakfast, eggs, sausages, fruit juices, toast, fruit, and cheese. Very, very friendly staff at the reception, gave us a map and even a list of some of the bars and the tapa they were serving in the Barrio Humedo.
Room was small, but fine for the 1 night we stayed. Lots of parking around the hotel after a certain time on saturday it's free, and free all day sunday, and just around the corner from El Corte Ingles(big department store).
Oh and yeah did have to wait a while for the elevator, only 1 for 8 floors!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottawa111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel was modern, spotlessly clean and perfect for an overnight stay in Leon.
The reception people were kind and helpful. A very nice woman there on the morning shift was kind enough to help me find an apple store so I could buy an new charger after having left mine in a previous hotel. The hotel is not in the old town which is certainly the most charming area of the City but it was no more than a 15 minute walk and very easy to find. I found the hotel to be safe, comfortable and very very well priced. I will stay here again and will highly recommend it to others. I only wish I had asked that receptionist for her name so I could thank her publicly for her kindness.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sneilkSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Quite an unexpected discovery.
Unpretentious business-style hotel situated a bit apart from the center. Very comfortable and perfect in terms of price-quality. Our double room was very spacious, clean, had a big comfortable bed. Perfect stop if you need to relax before a long journey to Galicia.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Non pretentious small, quiet, well located hotel. Our room was small but very comfortable, impeccably clean, with all the amenities (minibar, ADSL internet (they provide the cable), cable TV with foreign channels, toiletries) and a great mattress! The room had blackout curtains, so no problems with the street lights. Breakfast buffet was varied and abundant. The shower was tiny and the showerhead very potent, so things got quite wet in the bath... we recommended the front desk that they check into this!
León is a very safe city and a very leisurely walk to the city centre and the famous Barrio Húmedo doesn't take more than 25-30 min. A taxi ride back cost around 6 euros!

Room Tip: Be specific about what type room you want: two twin beds or a queen size bed? bathtub or shower? The...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mipita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leon hotels
1.4 mi away
Tryp Leon Hotel
Tryp Leon Hotel
#5 of 35 in Leon
865 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Leon Plaza Mayor
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Leon San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Parador "Hostal San Marcos"
0.1 mi away
Silken Luis de Leon
Silken Luis de Leon
#14 of 35 in Leon
590 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Husa Abad San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Leon

Address: Calle Velazquez 18, 24005 Leon, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Leon > Leon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Leon
Price Range: $57 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Leon 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars León 4* has 63 rooms, which are warm and bright, are supplied with all you need for a pleasure or business trip. In the hotel lobby you will find the daily newspapers and books on the province and the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eurostars Leon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Leon León
Eurostars Leon Hotel León

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing