We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude Staff” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Conde Luna

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Conde Luna
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Leon
La Coruna, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude Staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

I stayed at the Conde Luna for one night on the weekend and I wish I could say that it was fantastic because the location is great and the rooms are nice. But, I have never been spoken to in such a rude manner by hotel staff in my life. There were apparently a few problems with the reservation which were minor and shouldn't have been difficult to sort out. Instead, they were rude, argumentative and arrogant. I wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt but while I was waiting for my problems to be sorted, a couple of hotel guests approached the staff with simple questions and they were also given the rude treatment. Needless to say, I will never stay at this hotel again.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank clone1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    178
    108
    25
    15
See reviews for
88
141
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

We loved this hotel. The staff was warm and helpful and the well-appointed rooms were very large and comfortable. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mostlymaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
184 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2007

We stayed at the hotel Conde Luna for one night in September, 2007. The rooms appeared to be newly refurbished and were very clean and attractive. The restaurant was also unusual in that it was located in the basement and gave the appearance of a wine cellar. The food was very good. The hotel is within walking distance of the center of Leon.

  • Liked — It was clean and comfortable and well located.
  • Stayed September 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Toofaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2005

This big downtown hotel is well know to Leon residents. Room was spacious & comfortable, plus had a nice view of the city from its balcony. Location is ideal : adjacent to the Centro Historico & Barrio Humedo where there are pedestrian only streets, many restaurants and cafes.
Parking is available on side street or in public underground garage two short blocks away.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank travelerww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Leon Plaza Mayor
0.2 mi away
Hospederia Monastica Pax
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Leon
Eurostars Leon
#6 of 36 in Leon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alfonso V
Hotel Alfonso V
#13 of 36 in Leon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tryp Leon Hotel
Tryp Leon Hotel
#5 of 36 in Leon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.5 mi away
Infantas de Leon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Conde Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Conde Luna

Property: Hotel Conde Luna
Address: Avenida Independencia 7, 24003 Leon, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Leon > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Conde Luna 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-story Hotel offers traditional comforts, located in center of town, close to the Cathedral; 1 km from the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Conde Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing