We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location for Easter procession”
Review of Paris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paris Hotel
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Leon
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed here during my Camino Walk as the hotel is on the way and easy to find. It is a fantastic location right near the cathedral in a pedestrian street with loads of bars, eating places and shops. I was here on Easter Sunday and the amazing procession went right underneath my balcony which was fantastic. I was not bothered by any noise at night. The spa closed at 3pm so I cannot comment on that, but the front desk staff were lovely.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank maxtedandlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 387 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Situated on the main street that leads up to the Cathedral which is only a 5 minute walk away. Unfortunately, we arrived just before the 5 day holiday of the Medieval Fair and could only have a room for one night. But the receptionist very nicely gave us the names of a couple of hotels close by that might still have a room and we were able to meet our requirements for the next day without a major hassle. We found the breakfast at the hotel very good in a Spanish sort of way. The rooms are cozy but we were out and about for most of the time in this interesting city and were just fine for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

A group of twenty seven travelling to Galicia to study the spa towns. The nearest drop off point is the Plaza San Domingo - about 250 yards away; advise use of cases with wheels.
Very much a town centre bar and hotel. Make sure that they feed you I the basement bar although you might do better to walk the town and find an eating place around the Plaza Major.

Room Tip: This hotel is in a pedestrian area so plan ahead if you are travelling by car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithslawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean rooms.
Great location, close to the Cathedral.
Reasonable price.
We were VERY disappointed with the SPA.... We are Pilgrims. They required a bathing suit, a hat (?), and it had to be booked in advance (after 3pm). All the massage and SPA stuff is extra.
Check the price. If it still sounds good for great room and location.... then go for it.
We thought the SPA was a $ grab.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is in the very heart of Leon, so it offers the ideal location to visit this interesting city of art. Its rooms are not very large, but clean, well furnished and with good quality bath and body products. The spa can host about 20 people so should be reserved in advance. The warm wather jets in the pool have different pressure and their relaxing effect is what you need when travelling. A six-sit jacuzzi bath tube and chromatic showers are also included in the spa, besides a couple of chaise lounges where is possible to sip int infusion. Bathrobe and bathing cap are delivered upon reservation. The staff is friendly and cooperative.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinzia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

After staying in hostels and cheap pensions for two weeks of my Camino walk, I stayed a couple nights here. Location can't be best, right in the heart of Leon. I found the spa disappointing. The "hot tub" wasn't nearly hot enough and a bit cumbersome to arrange to use (you need to reserve it). Other caution: the room walls are paper thin. The night before I checked out, a large family with screaming children checked into the room next to me, late, just as I was preparing to sleep. After 30 minutes of kids out of control (who also took to running up and down the halls screaming at high pitch), I was almost ready to call the desk and demand a new room. I opted for earplugs, which I shouldn't have to do when staying at a hotel of this apparent calibre.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayfarer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

On second leg of camino macs tours recommended this hotel perfect choice great food and spa what a gem to find on camino close to cathedral , feet where revied after walking , and marvellous place to Center for walking about in summer night it doesn't get. Much better than this , but hey perigrinos your on the camino de Santiago compestella the way of the stars in English ,and as jersey Channel Islands only official knight Templar st James would have found rest there if a inn in that time in history , camino is not a stroll in the park it's life changeing and character building Gary turner

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Q!H Centro Leon
0.9 mi away
Tryp Leon Hotel
Tryp Leon Hotel
#5 of 35 in Leon
920 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Leon
Eurostars Leon
#6 of 35 in Leon
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Parador "Hostal San Marcos"
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Leon Plaza Mayor
0.4 mi away
Infantas de Leon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Hotel

Address: Generalismo 18 Calle Ancha, 24003 Leon, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Leon > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leon
Price Range: $56 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel León

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing