We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad location, surly staff, small room, no internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AC Hotel Leon San Antonio
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Leon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Bad location, surly staff, small room, no internet”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

What a dump! After our great stay at the AC Hotel in Burgos we booked into this place. What a disappointment. The staff was rude checking us in. The room was tiny. The advertised internet did not exist. The location was far from everything. So we cut our stay to one night and moved to the Parador Hostal San Marcos, a much better choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandering20082008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    160
    50
    13
    5
See reviews for
55
129
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
531 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,273 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My overall view of this hotel is very similar to the city itself - soulless.On refelction, I did not enjoy my stay in Leon, the whole place seemed downbeat.

The hotel is located opposite the El Corte Ingles department store, 15 minutes walk from the centre of town.

The car park is located round the corner from the hotel and is reasonably priced. The rooms were disappointing, small with limited space and very dimly lit.In the bathroom, there was only a shower which flooded the room everytime we used it.

Wi-fi was only available in the public areas, the bar and breakfast room were located in the basement and it so dark. In the bar, if you can call it a bar, no draught beer, no staff, it was poor.

I have used AC hotels before, this one was dire.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mobile_mackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Pros: This hotel is easy to locate in downtown Leon, directly across the street from the Corte de Ingles department store. There is curbside parking for check-in and the parking garage is easy to negotiate in and out. The room was small but laid out as efficiently as possible.

Cons: Free WiFi is only in the lounge and breakfast area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarpleytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
499 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for one night as part of our recent tour round Northern Spain. It's a straightforward 10 to 15 minute walk from the bus station and is very easy to find.

Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, but they kept our luggage for us, allowing us to wander into Leon. They provided a handy map, with all the sights circled, so we were pleased with reception.

Once we were into our room, we were very pleasantly surprised. It was a spacious room, with a good-sized bathroom, with good toiletries. There was also a mini-bar, with free soft drinks. Very handy after a long hot day on the bus. There isn't free internet, which is rather unfortunate if you were there for more than one night.

The bed was comfortable, but we were disturbed by room noise from those around us. Not what you expect from a purpose built hotel and it did give us a disturbed night.

The hotel is opposite El Corte Inglis, so handy for shopping. There's also a far cheaper little supermarket a couple of streets away as you walk towards the river, so go there out of preference. We didn't have breakfast as it seemed far too expensive when considering what you can buy outside. It's about a 15/20 minute walk into the main sights, so is handy for sightseeing without being in the thick of it and disturbed by all the noise of everyone else in the thick of it.

Worth a trip, but mind out for room noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madamedefarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We went to Leòn recently to escape the heat in Madrid. Besides having much cooler weather, we were pleasantly surprised at all this city has to offer. I booked at the AC León knowing that it was away from the old town, but the price was right and I like the qualities that I have found in other AC Hoteles in Spain.
We were completely satisfied with the AC León. It is a very modern and clean hotel. The rooms and bathrooms are very nice. Our room was on the street side, but it is not a busy street and quiet at night. The Sala Lounge just steps down from the Lobby is great. It has free Wi Fi, nice tables and seating areas for work or reading. It also has a free beverage, snack area throughout most of the day for coffee, tea, water and soft drinks. Although you have to pay for internet in your room, it is a pleasure to come down to this lounge to use your computer, watch tv or just read,
The walk to the old town is very pleasant, as a lot of it is along a pretty park. It passes very quickly!!
The rooms also have mini refrigerators with bottled water and soft drinks, Across the street is a Corte Inglés that has a supermercado for any other snacks you might want to purchase, Very handy.
A really nice employee named Alba checked us in and was so nice to write up a list of good places to eat in the Old Town. The service at this hotel was excellent!!!
I look forward to returning to León and will definitely plan to stay at the AC León again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Fly2Madrid3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

It had been frequent stay at AC hotel from past 2 years. The location is quite peaceful for good sleep at night. The plus point to stay at hotel is good breakfast. The hotel is very close to all tourist spot which means a lots of street walk and enjoying the tapas at different location. The stay was pleasant and quite clean room everyday.

Room Tip: Ask for room toward road side and 2nd floor onward.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisnp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

Room was ok. Good bed and bathroom withexcellent shower and bathroom extras.
Rather boring bar. Price reasonable.
Fine for a weekend stay

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fourwinds88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Leon
Eurostars Leon
#6 of 36 in Leon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tryp Leon Hotel
Tryp Leon Hotel
#5 of 36 in Leon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Leon Plaza Mayor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Husa Abad San Antonio
0.1 mi away
Silken Luis de Leon
Silken Luis de Leon
#15 of 36 in Leon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hospederia Monastica Pax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Leon San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Leon San Antonio

Property: AC Hotel Leon San Antonio
Address: Calle Velazquez 10, 24005 Leon, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Leon > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Leon San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in the city - 1 km from Leon Cathedral, Botines Building and De Los Guzmanes Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Leon San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels León
Ac San Antonio León

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing