We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place , great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Infantas de Leon Hotel
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Leon
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice place , great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Opted for a night of comfort and a soak in a bath whilst walking the Camino . Hotel rooms in Spanish cities on Saturday nights are hard to come by owing to wedding parties. Having tried others we were left with this slightly more expensive than we wanted place . The staff were helpful , the room pleasant and comfortable. It only rates an average because the promised wi-fi , a must when you are a peregrino looking to chillax , wasn't working -several queries to reception met by
" It's not working , we don't know why " = annoying/frustrating .

Room Tip: Be sure to book if looking for a room on a Saturday night in a Spanish city as they get booked up by...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BrislBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    226
    81
    13
    9
See reviews for
82
245
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Friendly staff, big room. Nice position next to the cathedral in a residential neighbourhood.
The temperature in the breakfast room was way too low!!! If you're going to stay for more than one or two nights, maybe an hotel on the other side of the walls (which has more services, shops etc..) would be better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexnoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had a nightmare finding this hotel, which we had prebooked for two nights, because our sat nav kept directing us towards a street which had been closed. Modern building with parking under. Good job as all streets around were chockablock. We arrived, unbeknown to us at a fiesta time so town very busy with street markets etc. Very atmospheric, until we returned to hotel, and noisy disco on ground floor went on until 3am. We were on 2nd floor, but it seemed as if we were in same room! When we complained they cancelled our parking fee which was good.Situated close to old town. Receptionists helpful with good English. Nice large rooms with all mod cons and good value for money. Good breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agedpeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
237 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is excellent, great staff and the rooms clean and with everything you need. Free Internet which is also reasonably fast and easy to connect . The restaurant for both breakfast and lunch was superb and the lunch menu very good value.
I would alsways stay here when visiting Leon

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank go2mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Forget staying in the expensive posh parador - this hotel has good sized rooms and is very quiet, despite being about three minutes from the cathedral. the photos and the appearance from outside don't do it justice - especially don't be put off eating there as it doesn't look too appealing - but the food is excellent. the staff on reception couldn't be more friendly and keen to help.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
198 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

A modern hotel in a newish looking area, but it has private garage parking and is just 5 mins walk from the Cathedral and the old centre of Leon. Reception was very good, the room was very clean and it is not expensive. Easy to drive to and recommended .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stationmastershouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on tour of Northern Spain.

The hotel itself is well placed a short walk from the famous Cathedral and old town with it’s many restaurants.
The room was very spacious and modern. It was also very quiet as it overlooked a residential street.
Breakfast was excellent and the quality reasonably good.
The hotel has an on site hotel garage and this was a major factor in making our choice, although it is at a small extra cost.
One of the more expensive hotels we stayed on our tour but still good value.

Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.9 mi away
Tryp Leon Hotel
Tryp Leon Hotel
#5 of 36 in Leon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Leon
Eurostars Leon
#6 of 36 in Leon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Leon Plaza Mayor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Husa Abad San Antonio
0.5 mi away
Hospederia Monastica Pax
0.9 mi away
AC Hotel Leon San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infantas de Leon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infantas de Leon Hotel

Property: Infantas de Leon Hotel
Address: Antonio Gonzalez de Lama, 3, 24007 Leon, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Leon > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Infantas de Leon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Infantas de Leon is located in the city centre, just a three minutes walk from The Cathedal of Leon and in the vicinity of the main points of cultural and historical interest and the most outstanding areas of shopping and economic activity in the city. The hotel boasts 56 rooms along with a set of faclities featuring meeting romms with natural lightning, a cafeteria and two terraces, one of them with a view of the Cathedral. It is worth enjoying the offer of its gastronomic reaturant " Infantas". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Infantas de Leon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing