We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Presented price at check-in different then at the check-out”
Review of El Hotel Jacobeo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Hotel Jacobeo
Ranked #44 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Reviewed May 30, 2012

By check-out they demanded 8% more because of credit card payment and the invoice. Without invoice and cash payment without any confirmation price was lower. The hotel is closed overnight, I had a problem to leave the hotel at 7.30am because the reception man was sleeping (snoring) and there was no chance to pay and leave the place. Dog was barking in next room all night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichalGdynia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 68 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stayed here one night in August 2011. No complaints about the room and bed: very clean and comfortable. But beware of the manager. Didn't like his 'non-communication' style.

We asked for the pelgrims rate as announced on a sign opposite the hotel. Manager told us something that later proved to be the normal price. Price was given without notifying that a breakfast was included. When paying the bill it turned out that VAT was not included.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We found it very hard to find even with our sat nav and finding the carpark was a challenge. Having said all that we were more than pleasantly surprised with our accommodation. It was only a 5 minute walk from the Cathedral and great restaurants. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Don't forget to enjoy a Don Carlos 1 Brandy served up in a warmed glass at the end of the day!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbydee0847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

The Hotel Jacobeo is located smack in the center of Burgos, next to everything. The room and bathroom were of an adequate size and both spotless. Our bed was very comfortable and there were NO fleas or bedbugs anywhere! The staff went out of their way to help us, especially Sara and Angel. This hotel is a favorite of pilgrims walking the Camino to Santiago. As a matter of fact, book your room in advance because they are usually booked solid. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Habanamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2006

The El Jacobeo was a very pleasant, small hotel in a good location, just on the edge of the historical district, but within walking distance of all tourist sites in Burgos. It is on a pedestrian street, but if driving, you can drive to it and unload luggage. The hotel also has parking in an underground garage about 1/2 block away.

The hotel is "old fashioned modern looking" with a small reception area and a lovely breakast room. There is no elevator, but going up one flight of steps was no problem for us. The place is very clean and neat; the rooms were adequate size with a room safe and new beds, but the bathroom was small with somewhat thin towels, but served our purpose. We asked for a quiet room in the back and there were no disturbing noises at all.
The cost for two per night was a very reasonable 50 euros plus 7% tax. Parking was 12 euros per night. The hotel serves a continental breakfast buffet for 4.50 euros which was not worth the price, although you could get refills on coffee/tea which is rare in Spain. It would be better to go to a nearby cafe and have an inexpensive desayuno (breakfast) of juice, pastry and drink.

The staff working the reception area were outstanding and professional. One in particular, Mocio, was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2006

Found this very central hotel in the French Michelin Guide, booked a room and was surprised to see on arrival that it is a one star hotel. I cannot understand why! Small but spotless room, private bathroom, super location, friendly staff, breakfast. They even had a parking space in a car park further along the street. I highly recommend it and don't be put off by the one star rating. It's definitely a two and a half star.

6  Thank williamdfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elegir habitaciones altas a poder ser de las nuevas que tienen arregladas. Las demas son malisimas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MEZFERMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Norte y Londres
Hotel Norte y Londres
#13 of 50 in Burgos
353 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cardena
Hotel Cardena
#17 of 50 in Burgos
98 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Azofra
Hotel Azofra
#12 of 50 in Burgos
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Domus Buenos Aires Hotel
Domus Buenos Aires Hotel
#30 of 50 in Burgos
24 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Camino de Santiago
Hotel Camino de Santiago
#37 of 50 in Burgos
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordon
Hotel Cordon
#10 of 50 in Burgos
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Hotel Jacobeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Hotel Jacobeo

Address: Calle San Juan 24, 09004 Burgos, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Price Range: $39 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — El Hotel Jacobeo 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your El Hotel Jacobeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Hotel Burgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing