We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
82
176
55
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
176
55
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge tvgreat stopovermain roadeasy accesshotel locatedan industrial estatesantander ferryvisit burgossouthern spaingreat hotelbuffet breakfastcomfortable bedfree wificafeteriaeurosmotorwayparking
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 338 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

This hotel for stop overs passing through or to see Burgos is a gem it is fair priced clean with available restaurant, our room had a nice view of hills and the motorway which we were travelling on.
The facilities were ample for us and plenty parking it is situated next to an industrial estate but it is not intrusive on the hotel, our room was as you would expect of a 4 star with good air-con the breakfast was adequate considering the price.
Will return at some point when we travel to or from Santander ferry..

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank GeorgePGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as a stop off en route to Bordeaux from Portugal. Was a lovely hotel. Had a lot of stuff in the car and didnt want to take it all to the hotel but the staff assured me that they have CCTV so it woukd be fine for one night and safe - which it was.

Spacious room with a good size TV. Did have the odd sewage smell however eminating from the bathroom on ocassion and it smelt a bit like sick outside but this was very rarely. Sounds like im painting it in a bad light it really is a lovely hotel though there just seems to be the odd smell every now and then but very comfortable and good value.

Would use again if I went the route again.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jordan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMERCIALHQLAGALERIA, Director Comercial at HQ La Galeria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thanks for your stay at our Hotel and your comment abou it.
We take note about the problem with the odd smell , maybe it was some of the company that are near of our hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the night after catching portsmouth>Santander ferry on way to Almeria.
Rooms are modern and large, nice bathroom very clean as well. The buffet breakfast has ample choice. You can't beat it for the price. Convenient petrol station 2 mins away. Mini bar beers only a couple of Euros. The young lady on reception in the mornings is very welcoming. And my car was parked under my window, peace of mind for weary travellers. Will stay here next time for sure.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

This hotel is a surprise. Great room and bathroom, everything you could want on hand. Very comfortable bed, and the staff were efficient and friendly. But the location is not good unless you're visiting one of the factories that surround it.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want to be near the city centre
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Negatives
Extensive grounds its not, was on an industrial estate, parking was a little hard with a big van, it was noted that if we hard arrived much later the carpark empties. bath needs anti slip in the shower, beware very slippery when having shower.

Positives
The hotel and all staff were great, the food was fantastic in the restaurant (pricey thought)
The rooms were big and light from carpark wasn't a problem, Breakfast was excellent, easy access from main road perfectly located for Santander if you need to break your journey.

If you are travelling with Children (we didnt) they have plenty outside to keep them busy and tire them out.

Room Tip: 2nd floor or above was fine
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews