We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HQ La Galeria Hotel
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Burgos
Wordsley, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hotel about 4 miles from Burgos, but good location to get a taxi in.
Rooms were excellent. Good choice for breakfast, had scrambled egg and bacon as well as usual continental choice.
Staff were good also. Parking free and abundant.
Would highly recommend as a stopover.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    127
    41
    12
    10
See reviews for
64
101
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heathfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Good location with large free car park, about 5km out of Burgos,albeit on edge of large industrial estate. Stayed for overnight stop en route to Southern Spain.

The disappointing features were:
Indifferent reception staff.
No air conditioning, we were told it was not turned on to 1st June irrespective of temperatures (or by implication the comfort of guests it was 27 May and around 26 degrees).
Restaurant closed -apparently it always is on Sundays and very little on offer in the bar/cafe mainly due it seemd to a private function.
Room was spacious and clean but impossible to get properly dark due to a security/night light which could not be switched off and light coming from car park.
Breakfast just about adequate but difficult to get service.
On this trip through France and Spain we stayed in 9 different establishments from Paradores to B&B's but this was the only one which we would avoid in future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esussex445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed here while driving back to the UK and booked based on TA reviews. As others have said, the rooms are spacious and clean, the reception service was excellent. The hotel was easy to find with satnav and parking was plentiful. We didn't try the restaurant which seemed on the expensive side but the cafeteria is open all day and we ate there early evening. Sadly we were disappointed in the 'raciones' available but perhaps this was just our British taste! There were several dishes of body parts not normally eaten in the UK, but the 'pulpo' was good, as was the bacalau, although we had to ask for it to be heated again as it was still cold when first presented.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silvertravellerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Having stayed at several hotels in Burgos city centre I can highly recomend this hotel. It is 10 minutes from the city and is very easy to find. Having a large car park that is free is a bonus, most inner city hotels charge around 15 euros, our car was parked right outside our bedroom window. Being outside the city it is also much quieter, important if you have spent 8 hours driving as we had. The room was large and well furnished, the only down side was that like most continental hotels the bed was very very firm ! and sadly there were no tea/coffee facilities, but there is a cafe in the hotel that does serve a very good cup of coffee. The restaurant was closed (sunday) but the menue did look good and the breakfast was varied and good quality, the bacon and scrambled eggs were lovely. Altogether I would say this is the best choice if you are on a journey and need a quiet place to sleep at a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Livvielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This is a modern hotel, with large spacious bedrooms. It is very clean throughout. The staff were very friendly. The buffet breakfast was really good. Large Carpark and also underground secure parking for 8 euros. The restaurant stays open until 11.30pm except on Sunday's when its closed. There is also a Cafeteria which serves snacks. The Hotel is 3km from the city centre and is close to the Motorway, print off the directions as it is a little difficult to find, especially at night. The hotel is approx 2 hours from Santander. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jetCavershamReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

WE stayed here on our way back up to Santander and booked at short notice. The price was very good. The satnav somehow took us into the middle of a field when finding this place so be careful! but it's actually on a very simple route from the centre of Burgos, how we managed that i dont know...........

Excellent parking facilities and our room was overlooking our car, always good.

The room was great, spacious, large windows, large TV and lovely bathroom with good toiletries.

Staff were ok, usual Spanish attitude. Felt a bit stupid when I asked if there was a pool, was laughed at and said 'its cold here, no-one has a pool!'..............27 degrees isn't cold to me!

Had a few drinks in the bar, some nice wines and very cheap 1 euro a beer 1.20 a wine (small glasses) boyfriend had some food which he said was terrible but this was only bar food, we didn't try the restaurant.

Great location only 5 min drive from the city centre with the big carrefour and there was a fair on which was great to see.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zombeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

This is a very spacious, comfortable and modern hotel. It's on the outskirts of Burgos with lots of free parking and, although it's by a main road, the sound proofing is excellent. Once you've located the hotel on the map, it's fairly easy to find, although no thanks to the hotel's website which doesn't give you a clue how to get there. Approaching from the north on the N623, turn right onto Cementerio road (you might see a sign for Villalonquejar), then turn right onto Ctra De Quinanaduenas), go through 4 roundabouts and you'll see a big sign for the hotel on the left. Visiting the city from the hotel is a straightforward drive down Ctra De Quintanaduenas. The staff are very helpful, although there was Fawlty Towers moment in the restaurant when they told us that the (cheap and well advertised) menu of the day was not available and that we would have to choose from the very expensive a la carte menu. When we queried this, they immediately had a change of heart, and rushed off to fetch the menu of the day - which turned out to be excellent. So remember, the menu of the day IS available, Monday to Friday, lunchtime and evening! Breakfast is also excellent, with a very wide choice including lots of fruit. Being on the edge of town, this hotel is cheaper than many city centre hotels, and really is very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KWD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burgos hotels
2.8 mi away
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
2.8 mi away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
2.7 mi away
Hotel Cordon
Hotel Cordon
#9 of 51 in Burgos
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Abba Burgos Hotel
Abba Burgos Hotel
#6 of 51 in Burgos
743 reviews
2.7 mi away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#3 of 51 in Burgos
700 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Azofra
Hotel Azofra
#11 of 51 in Burgos
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HQ La Galeria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HQ La Galeria Hotel

Property: HQ La Galeria Hotel
Address: Calle Lopez Bravo SN, 09001 Burgos, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Burgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HQ La Galeria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your HQ La Galeria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing