We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
48
73
17
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
73
17
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018

We chose Hotel Azofra because it was close to our daughter who is at the university, and in terms of location, it was excellent. Close to the bus stop and campus. The room itself was pleasant with a big bathroom and window. The staff was nice. Wifi worked well.

However, we were in a second floor room and the noise from the bar below at night and then the breakfast and restaurant setup in the morning was as if the people were in the room with us. It was also extremely stuffy in the room and we could not get it to cool down (the fan didn't seem to work without the heat being on). The beds were also quite hard (I know some people like a harder bed, but I was waking up with a sore back.)

Room Tip: I would avoid the second floor due to noise from below
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Idea for travellers with dog . Beautiful park less than 2 minutes away . The hotel is surrounded by university buildings , quiet and interesting .
Old style hotel . Helpful and pleasant staff .
Good bathroom . You can walk to Burgos in 20 minutes , or the bus stops outside the hotel , or less than 4 minutes drive on a straight road .

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank traveller270890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Pro's: (1) the staff is very friendly and helpful; (2) the hotel infrastructure is modern; (3) the room was spacious, very clean, comfortable with all amenities; (4) there are a lot of free parking slots around the hotel; (5) apparently the hotel has also a restaurant, where you can eat one of the best "cordero asado" of Burgos (but we went to another place); (6) relatively close to downtown (2 km walking).

Con's: (1) there is only one thing I did not like: after booking and checking-in nobody of the staff informed us that the day after the first marathon of Burgos would have passed by the hotel and that we should have parked somewhere else. If they had told me something, I would have happily avoided a very unpleasant discussion the morning after with a police man...

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pietro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

stayed at the Hotel Azofra last week- it was booked by our supplier so didn't have a choice however even though check in is basic the hotel is so clean- the rooms are spacious! We upgraded to a suite as it was only€90- bed was really comfortable! The best part of this hotel is the restaurant- I got- if you like lamb- this is the place to go! The chefs prepare it in the morning and then place in special ovens for two and a half hours- it was amazing and so were all the other dishes on the menu! Hotel Azofra is not a hotel you would think to stay in for Burgos as its 5 mins drive from the city centre but I would definitely stay there and walk into the city as its quieter than other centre hotels but offers everything and more! Breakfast was quite basic but to be honest was more than adequate after the meal the night before- would definitely stay there again!!!

Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank loobiloo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night, which was a Sunday. The restaurant was only open at lunch time. We tried to get a meal in Burgos , but had no joy. Ended up with a pizza. Ok. The room was very clean and quiet, but the breakfast was only croissants and cake like muffin. We had to eat it at the bar. Not very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews