We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Burgos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Burgos
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Perfect for Burgos”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first time in Burgos, and the selection of this hotel couldn't have been better. Just a stone throw from the city main gate and cathedral, this extremely clean, comfortable and elegant hotel was brilliant. Housed in an old monastery, this hotel had all the mod-cons yet retained the gothic features of the building. Staff on reception was very helpful, and the bar staff were great, providing good and friendly service.

Our room, a surperior, overlooked the cathedral, was spacious, comfortable and clean. The bathroom and shower excellent.

Breakfast was just lovely, the selection of food and drinks were outstanding; all served in a room which maintained some great features, again the staff could not do enough for us.

Would highly recommend this hotel, and certainly will stay in a "NH" hotel again.

Room Tip: If you can go for a superior room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoutemasterCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    569
    96
    24
    14
See reviews for
327
869
50
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is yet another Spanish hotel which claims a four-star rating yet offers no porterage. Otherwise,its location is spot-on for visitors to this truly lovely city, being just across the bridge to the cathedral and its neighbouring maze of restaurants and bar festooned little streets (and grand plazas). Our room had all the mod cons although its supposedly free WiFi is infuriatingly complicated to link on to, and once there, to maintain the connection. The front desk and bar personnel were pleasant. The hotel has a garage which costs an eye watering €18.90 daily.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Superb location in a old building with character. Parking right underneath, not madly expensive. Room was a good size, well equipped, but too much dead space. Staff were pleasant but didn't go the extra mile in terms of offering tourist advice, as most other hotels in the region seem to. Feels like a very competent, value for money, business hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DublinEoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Room: Spacious, clean and inviting
Breakfast: Organised, good friendly waitress service with plentiful supply of coffee. Excellent selection at breakfast.
Reception: Friendly and helpful at all times.
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel in a standard double room.
Parking: Situated next to the hotel, there are three levels. Also Hertz has its own parking area in same building. When we arrived we had to go to level two as one was full. We tried to reserve a space In advance but were told on email that this was not possible. There was only one space left on the second level down, situated at the very back. With difficulty we managed to park our vehicle as there was a large cleaning machine against the other wall. When we were leaving we were told to press the black button to raise the exit door. As the machine was still present it took us about 20 minutes to manoeuvre our vehicle out. We then searched for the black button but could not find it, luckily a lady was exiting from the Hertz side and managed to open the exit door for us. The reception told us that there is a third level with larger spaces. Our car was a BMW so perhaps the best advice is if you have a large car such as a BMW or Mercedes, park the car outside the hotel when you first arrive and speak to reception about parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macanta_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband made the reservation online. A week before arriving we decided to change our trip so he called NH to cancel. The operator agreed to cancel and confirmed the cancellation. He then called another hotel and made a reservation. However, the following day he received an email confirming our reservation with NH instead of our cancellation. Two calls to NH brought us to the conclusion that because we had prepaid, we could not cancel. Now we were stuck with two reservations for the same night. Luckily we were able to cancel the other one. When we arrived to the hotel and asked for help with our luggage, Laura at the front desk pointed to a trolly and said that they did not have anybody to help us but we could serve ourselves. I was taken aback as it is a four star hotel. Additionally we arrived with three kids five and under which results in greater difficulty to negotiate our luggage. When I gave her our name and she pulled up our room reservation, she pointed out that although we had requested a baby cot, there were none available. There I became rather irate. Natalia from reservation immediately came to Laura's defense and instead of searching for a solution, said that it was our fault as we had not "reserved" the cot but instead put it in the comments of the reservation. She never excused herself or the hotel. Luckily the Governante, head of housecleaning, was nice and provided us with a mattress on the floor for our fifteen month baby (we'll see tonight if it works). Needless to say, we will NEVER stay in an NH hotel again on vacation. Feels like Ryanair at Business Class prices.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andreawetzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We weren't staying at this hotel and only chanced upon it when searching for the highly recommended restaurant, La Fabula, which used to be a few doors along from this hotel, but is now closed and apparently searching for new premises. We were keen to eat modern Spanish cuisine, so on the off chance, decided to check out the restaurant of the NH Palacio de la Merced. What a treat! Initially, we were the only diners - a few more came later - but we were made extremely welcome by the terrific waiter, who spoke excellent English and was very informative about his home town. Our meal was absolutely delicious, with a modern Asian twist; we particularly enjoyed the duck, which we had as our main course. We would highly recommend this restaurant and would like to particularly thank the waiter who served us on the evening of July 1 - the hotel has an excellent staff member in him as well as a very proficient chef.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussietravellers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for two nights prior to our ferry departure from Santander as hotels were so expensive in Santander, and we were so glad we did stay here. We had a standard room and it was huge, bigger than some executive suites we had booked, with separate ensuite bathroom in entrance hallway, the hotel is right opposite the old city, with plenty to see, old cathedral etc, plenty of cafes, restaurants & bars, the hotel buffet breakfast is also very good with bacon and eggs cooked to order, will definitely stay here again when heading in or out of Santander as its only 2 hrs away.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigsyswann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#3 of 51 in Burgos
718 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
0.3 mi away
Abba Burgos Hotel
Abba Burgos Hotel
#6 of 51 in Burgos
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#4 of 51 in Burgos
581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Evolucion
Hotel Forum Evolucion
#2 of 51 in Burgos
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Palacio de Burgos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Palacio de Burgos

Property: NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
Address: Calle Merced 13, 09002 Burgos, Spain (Formerly NH Palacio de la Merced)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burgos
#1 Business Hotel in Burgos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Burgos
#1 Family Hotel in Burgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Palacio de Burgos 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Palacio de Burgos hotel in Burgos is located right in the city center, perfect for getting to know one of Spain's most interesting and cultural cities and the surrounding Castilian region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Collection Palacio de Burgos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Palacio De La Merced Hotel Burgos
Nh Hotels Burgos
Nh Hotel Burgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing