We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem in a beautiful city”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Abba Burgos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abba Burgos Hotel
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Burgos
Playa Flamenca, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Gem in a beautiful city”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We use this hotel twice a year when drivimg from Alicante to the ports for UK, it is just the right distance for a stop. The Abba Burgos is always welcoming with excellent choice of parking, on street, gated outdoor nearby and a fully secure indoor park, the latter two at extra cost. Rooms are comfortable, spa available and easy access to the city centre and Cathedral. An excellent stopover in a historic and interesting Spanish city. One point of note, indeed the same in most Spanish cities, there are no "fast food" outlets in the city centre (at least we haven't found any) so if you want food before 2000hrs then eat before you enter the city centre or bring your own picnic.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have very nice veranda's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhard26339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    353
    127
    34
    24
See reviews for
183
320
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed for just one night having booked two. Changing our booking was easy , the staff helpful and no penalty charges.

We ordered some coffee and hot chocolate. It came with pastries all in the price and was delicious. The guy who served us was also really kind and helpful. Good service.

The hotel was clean, the meal prices very fair and the car parking very good in a lick up garage. Well worth the money. Nothing negative about the stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCandSC186311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We love this hotel. The staff are lovely, the hotel facilities excellent and the breakfast is abba solutely delicious. I praised this hotel two years ago and this is our first visit there since. Some say you should never return to a place you have enjoyed but the Abba Burgos is the exception. We had a wonderful stay as we did last time. The hotel pool is popular as is the gym and sauna. Free wi-fi, or wee-fee as it is called in Spain is great for keeping in touch with friends and family and also so find out what is going on around you. Burgos is a wonderful city with plenty of restaurants and bars and many local attractions. We love it and now have the Abbavantage card. Thank you staff and Happy New Year to you all.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. Some may find the walls a little thin but, be considerate and keep the nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saltburn by the sea
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were driving from Portugal to Bilbao to catch the ferry back to uk. Stopped off at this hotel at the last minute, the Reception guy was very helpful and gave us a room and also organised food even though the kitchen was closing. Rooms clean and comfortable, Snack that we had was good. Wish we could have spent more time here as it was a lovely hotel in a beautiful city that not a lot of people visit. Hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vampira22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
551 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We booked a double room through atrapalo.es at 58€ a night and had the experience that the hotel charged our credit card, while we already had paid in advance through atrapalo. We only realized after our stay, so we phoned and it was taken care of inmediately.
The hotel is situated just off the city centre so you don´t need to take the car when going to the centre, but it´s quite difficult to get to the hotel (one way system) and even more difficult to leave the car somewhere without paying extra for the hotel car park.
As we spent quite some time during the weekend walking round the town, we found the spa area (with indoor swimming pool) very relaxing, even at this time of the year. Just a shame you need to walk by the reception area to get to the spa, and why there are 2 quite small sauna´s (one for men + one for women) situated in the changing rooms is an interesting question for which we didn´t find an answer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onzils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed for one night only on route ,so did not get to try facilities.
However -Room very comfortable and well appointed...Lovely, Bathroom Restaurant very good value and good menu. Breakfast excellent.
Had chance to wander around old city .Wonderful we will be going back to spend more time there and will definitely stay at the ABBA Borgos

Room Tip: Perfect location on edge of old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scazyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Abba Burgos is in a perfect location for seeing Burgos and all its sights especially the Cathedral and surrounding areas. It also has a great view of the city and especially the Monastry in the distance which is lit up a night. The castle ruins are also a short walk away up some steps beside the hotel. All in all a nice hotel, nice size rooms very reasonably priced and in a great spot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo_1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
0.6 mi away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
0.2 mi away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#3 of 51 in Burgos
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#4 of 51 in Burgos
687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones
0.6 mi away
Hotel Forum Evolucion
Hotel Forum Evolucion
#1 of 51 in Burgos
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abba Burgos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abba Burgos Hotel

Property: Abba Burgos Hotel
Address: Calle Fernan Gonzalez 72, 09003 Burgos, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Burgos
#4 Business Hotel in Burgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Abba Burgos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 400 metres from Burgos Cathedral, Abba Burgos offers free use of the heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, gym and paddle tennis court. Rooms come with free Wi-Fi.Situated on the Santiago Pilgrimage Route, the Abba Burgos is next to Castillo Park and opposite Atapuerca Convention Centre. Burgos Castle is a 5-minute walk away. The hotel offers great views over the city.The bright, air-conditioned rooms have satellite TV, a safe and a minibar. There is a work desk and trouser press, and the private bathroom comes with amenities and a hairdryer.The Abba restaurant serves fresh, seasonal dishes and features a garden terrace with views over the city. There is a café-bar, and room service is available.There is a 24-hour front desk, and a laundry, ironing and dry cleaning service is offered. On-site parking is available for an extra charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abba Burgos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Hotel Burgos
Burgos Abba Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing