We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RICE Favourite in Burgos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Less than 10 minutes to the city center. Placed in a large avenue, with Venas river in the middle. Well decorated (similar of my first visit,15 years ago). Very good price, through Booking (I don't know directly), unbelievable for a 4 stars. Room and bath small, but with all the conveniences (frigidaire, bath-tub, etc). They can improve the information inside one of the lifts... (perhaps you will go to the private house) and the air-condition. Not easy to find a coffee shop for breakfast around the hotel. Any case I will return to Rice.

Room Tip: My room was just an inside view. Please, ask to the recepcionist.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llampec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burgosgroup, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your comment. We try to do it better every day and we are glad to see you again in future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 369 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We asked for a double room but was given a twin. Had to leave the car on a metre because the receptionist would not give us car park access until the whole booking in process was complete but then kept slowing that down by answering the telephone.
The hotel is not air conditioned just portable units in the bedroom which are not effective but are very noisy. View was of washing lines from people's flats. Free wifi was impossible to log onto. Even the staff could not help to do it. We were given a key to the mini bar but found it unlocked with some of the listed items missing. We reported this and were told it just happens but the person responsible knows what is in it! The bedroom was tiny. How this hotel got a four star rating is anyone's guess.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Losarqueros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burgosgroup, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We are sorry if your days with us wasn't as you thougth. We try to help everybody when they have problems with the Internet, and I try to help you but we cannot do nothing if your settings are changed. We work everyday with wifi, in IOS, android, windows, linux, and Mac interfaces, and our guests don't have problems. We are sorry if we couldn't make it work in your laptop or telephone but we tried to help as much as we could.

We don't have everything that the list has in the minibars but we can give it to you with the room service. We appreciate your comment and it will help us to make the things better. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
burgosgroup, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I am surprised that Accor allow this hotel to carry the Mercure marc and the prestige it carries with it. It appears to have been a buy-out of the Hotel Rice with little having been done to upgrade to Mercure standard or impress the Accor stamp on it, although having said this the standard is not bad, just disappointing. The room (a matrimonio) was cramped partly because it was over-furnished. It is always annoying (for me at least) to find light bulbs of the "white daylight" fluoro variety rather than the "warm white", especially when the bulb with all its ugliness also sticks out at the top of the shade as it did in one case here. The bathroom was similarly tight and perhaps some thought could be given to dispensing with bidets. The window which opened over the toilet bowl was annoying as was co-ordinating it with the swinging curtain in the other direction making the room even hotter than necessary. The shower was very good. The TV did not function properly and it took 3 days to correct it (we had booked for a week). Most importantly the room was very hot despite windows and blinds because of inadequate air-conditioning. In fact the whole hotel was overheated and there appeared to be no air-con in the common areas at all including the elevators. I imagine this would not however be a problem most of the year. The staff were always very attentive and friendly and a special thanks to the cleaner of our room 201. There is not much of note in the vicinity of the hotel and it is a fair though easy walk to the old part. Note also that free all-day parking is available in back streets without blue lines.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank fildurh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burgosgroup, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your comment, we are glad that you appreciate our service. We are sorry if the room wasn't modern, our decoration is classic and quite different from other hotels. We are sorry about the TV problems we do apologize and hope that does not happen again.

We hope to see you again,
best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was not impressed with this hotel, not a 4 star really and not up to the Mercure standards in my opinion. I booked a double room with a double bed and was given a twin, had to go back to reception and had it changed to the only double they had available which was quite noisy (first floor and onto an interior patio). The rooms are quite old, AC is not very modern either.
Housekeeping took away an open bar of soap but did not replace it with a new one, again had to go to reception etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mihha13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burgosgroup, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thanks for write a comment, we are sorry if the room wasn't as confortable as you expected. As we didn't have more double rooms this night our Hotel Manager invite you to have a Suite room for the same price as double room for the next time you will come back here.

See you next time,

thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Burgos Rice Mercure Hotel. It is situated on a wide road with the river Vena running down the middle. We paid a little extra and had a junior suite. It was very spacious, with a large and comfortable bed, table and two chairs and a settee. The bathroom was marble and with a spa bath. The room and bathroom were gleaming clean. Our room was on the first floor - and right above the entrance of the hotel. Being on the road side we thought that we might be disturbed by traffic but we weren't. The first night we could hear people walking about in the room above but it wasn't enough to keep us awake. Our airconditioning was noisy and we asked for it to be serviced. This didn't happen but the staff provided us with a fan. We had our evening meal in the dining room twice. We had the menu of the day with a choice of 4 starters, 4 mains and 4 sweets. The price included wine, water and coffee. We were well impressed - the food was tasty and well presented. It is an easy level walk to the old town with it's beautiful and historic cathedral and the museums etc We would be happy to stay there again. The staff were friendly, kind, polite and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burgosgroup, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your comment, for us is very important the comfort of our customers and our aim is that they can make the best stay in the city.

We hope to see you again,

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank oldbellsfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
burgosgroup, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maria Luisa
Hotel Maria Luisa
#15 of 50 in Burgos
287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cordon
Hotel Cordon
#9 of 50 in Burgos
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Corona de Castilla
2.0 mi away
Hotel Azofra
Hotel Azofra
#12 of 50 in Burgos
122 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rice Bulevar
Hotel Rice Bulevar
#14 of 50 in Burgos
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos

Address: Avenida Reyes Catolicos 30, 09005 Burgos, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Burgos
Price Range: $53 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ELEGANCE AND DISTINCTION IN THE CENTRE OF BURGOS Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos in Burgos stands out for its quality and personalized service that it offers to each and every one of its clients. Renovated in 2014, this charming hotel is perfect for any kind of stay, whether it is for business or leisure. Why choose Rice Reyes Catolicos? Because it is in the heart of Burgos, close to all the main tourist sites in the city. Because we have a young, professional and friendly team that is at your entire disposal and we make a difference thanks to the quality of our service. For all of this and much more, choose Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rice Hotel Burgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing