We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Almirante Bonifaz Hotel
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Last April stayed one night in a group of 12. We booked 3 doubles and 2 triples for 77 € each room, breakfast included. The hotel has a nice look and the rooms were very comfy. The breakfast is quite good and includes cooked food like eggs, sausages, bacon, “Spanish Tortilla”, lots of excellent cakes, good juices, etc.. Staff is very polite, useful and gave us good tips regarding restaurants for dinner. Hotel is a short walk to the centre (Cathedral area) and it may take about 5-7 minutes walking. Parking is at the back of the hotel. It’s a very good option if you’re visiting Burgos.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PPCLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Almirante Bonifaz Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 193 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2008

We stayed at the Almirante Bonifaz for 1 night. Very nice welcoming at the reception. Parking at the back of the hotel, which I would recommend - difficult parking in the street. Rooms were spacy, bathrooms very well equipped. We settled for dinner in the restaurant in the cellar - nice staff - good food. A good hotel I would recommend if you're passing through Burgos. In the center of town, a 10 min. walk from the cathedral.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ewso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2007

This hotel is located near the city center (5 min walking). The personal is helpefull and provided helpfull tips to visit the city and restaurants.
The rooms were clean and big as expected for a 4 star hotel. The good surprise for us was the low price of the rooms, when booking online we assumed a small room would be provided (like it happens so often), however that was not the case. The breakfast is great and with lots of variety and started very early in the morning (opposite to what was normal in Spain a couple of years ago). the garage was OK the only problem was that the access to the car was only possible from the street and not from inside of the hotel...

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afonso_TheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2006

I stayed here recently one night. I've been several times in Burgos and this is one of the oldest hotels in the city.

I'ts been completely renovated and it's quite cheap (75 euros a double buffet breakfast included).

I'ts in one of the main avenues, many shops, in walking distance to the cathedral and just walks from the theatre or the town hall.

The staff is useful, pleasant, serious and the buffet breakfast although it'snot huge is decent. The rooms are nice and really clean.

A great option for thouse who don't like the chain hotels (NH, AC, Meliá).

Recomended.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HansPfaall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2006

I stayed here for one night on the way from La Rioja to Madrid. The main reason I selected this hotel was for the price, it was cheaper (via Expedia) relative to some of the other options. The facilities were decent, nice firm beds and quiet (we were on the 4th floor). The location was also close to town (3-5 minute walk) which made it really convenient. The staff was really friendly and speaks english (although when I called from the US, I had a hard time communicating with the person on the phone although she said she spoke english).

The hotel has a parking garage (extra fee) and there is street side parking if you are parking overnight, otherwise it is metered.

The hotel elevators (like a lot of other hotels in Spain) were really small, so leave the mega sized luggage back home.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYTraveler227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si pueden ser que de a la fachada, el patio interior es amplio pero no muy agradable.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVIDRUNNER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordon
Hotel Cordon
#9 of 50 in Burgos
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Abba Burgos Hotel
Abba Burgos Hotel
#6 of 50 in Burgos
803 reviews
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#3 of 50 in Burgos
731 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Corona de Castilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almirante Bonifaz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almirante Bonifaz Hotel

Address: Calle Vitoria 22, 09004 Burgos, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Price Range: $86 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Almirante Bonifaz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located 50 meters from de Human Evolution Museum and 200 meters from the cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Almirante Bonifaz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing