We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent central location, with parking lot nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Centro Los Braseros
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We booked via blink and were to get a second night because it was the medieval festival of thieves. The hotel room was on the top floor and had no windows,but it was clean and very centrally located for everything in the ancient city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice small restaurant in antique entry.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 295 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

It is hard to find, we came across a young Spanish couple lost as well and we joined forces finally got there.
The street should be Calle de Los Hortelanos, I really think they should change this and it would be much easier, so take note, it is very good value.
The hotel is in a good location.
The rooms are really nice.
We were at the back so am sure there would be better views.
Staff helpful.
Absolutely Great wifi.
Complaint - walls thin, could hear next room but not excessive.

Room Tip: Ask for Cathedral view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Good central hotel in easy walking distance to cathedral, river walk and Plaza Mayor. Rooms minimally furnished compared to elaborate antiques in reception but easily large enough for four. Very clean and well kept although, as others have mentioned, the walls are a little thin. Ideal for one night stopover and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKG_Brits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night here on the way back to Bilbao. Good value, clean, & modern rooms. Right at the edge if the pedestrianised old town. There is an underground car park accessed by a car lift which took our two motorbikes.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBunts46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

10 minute walk from the bus station and a few moments away from the theatre makes for a good location. Rooms were large with decent sized beds. The safe however did not work - and this seemed to be the case with several rooms given a number of friends were also staying. Bathroom also sizeable. Air conditioning efficient. Breakfast was ok - nothing brilliant but it was adequate. There is also a cafe a the front of the hotel which seems to be popular with locals as one evening all seats were taken.

The main problem on the first night was noise. The hotel had c. 60 school children (early teens) staying who continuously ran along the corridors, banging on doors, talking loudly and generally being a total nuisance even at 3.00 a.m. Complained at reception and thankfully they checked out the following morning but even so meant one whole night with very little sleep. I would definitely recommend checking about group bookings before reserving a room here. The second night was peaceful.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraLonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed overnight here on way back from Portugal to Santander. Secure underground parking - never taken the harley in a lift before !!! A mixture of modern and historical. Nice room, large bed and modern bathroom. Very central, everything is walkable - good tapas and ice-cream shops. The receptionist spoke excellent english and even got the sense of humour. The bar staff not so multi-lingual.
Breakfast was interesting - has to ask for hot coffee (there was a large kettle of cofee on a hot plate, but only luke warm) and hot water to make tea. Otherwise a very nice place. Would definatelt recommend. Allow yourself some time to look around the town - it's beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EddieRidgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed here one night in November'11.Initial issue was finding it,we drove past it twice,the hotel is neatly tucked off in a side street,which involved asking locals before we got it.There was no space in their car park and you cannot book this online.We did however get another secure car park about 200 metres away,this cost around 15 euros.As we were travelling to the boat at Santander it was essential to have secure parking as the car was full of our belongings.The Hotel itself is excellent only finding it and parking was the issue for myself.My satnav took me to 20 metres from it but I drove up the street hoping to see it.Burgos is a lively town the cathedral is worth the stop,we ate in a bar/restaurant nearby which was really cheap and good.The breakfast was adequate and as Burgos is only 2 hrs from Santander for us was ideal.Just remember to look sideways when you drive down the street,it really is easy when you know,at one end of the street you turn round almost 360' at the traffic lights the best landmark is the roundabout with the fountain & dolphins which is only about 50 metres from the hotel past the old church and into a courtyard area on the right.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Disgruntled-Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burgos hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Los Braseros
Hotel Los Braseros
#28 of 50 in Burgos
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordon
Hotel Cordon
#9 of 50 in Burgos
310 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Azofra
Hotel Azofra
#13 of 50 in Burgos
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Corona de Castilla
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
0.1 mi away
Hotel Norte y Londres
Hotel Norte y Londres
#12 of 50 in Burgos
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centro Los Braseros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centro Los Braseros

Address: Avenida Valencia del Cid 2 bis, 09002 Burgos, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Price Range: $55 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centro Los Braseros 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Centro Los Braseros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing