We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID! Not too "customer friendly"!”
Review of Entrearcos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Entrearcos Hotel
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I first picked this hotel because its location, which is one of the few things it got going for them. I had a real hard time getting a response from them by email. I finally opted for just calling them and made the reservations with the caveat that I was transferring my luggage while walking the Camino de Santiago so my lugagge would be delivered ahead of my arrival on the ame day. All was agreed on and reservations were set.

Three days (3) before arrival WHILE I WAS ALREADY walking the Camino de Santiago I get a frantic call from the baggage transfer company (Jacotrans-- wonderful folks) that the Hotel Entrearcos would NOT accept the luggage. I then decided to cancel my reservation. I COULD NOT get hold of anybody; even Jacotrans could not get hold of them.

Fast forward a couple of days and while I was at Burgos I stopped over to see them. The staff could not find my cancellation email and threatened to charge me for the room. They even had the nerves to tell me that I had to email the evidence that I had cancelled.....as if THEIR email was working all of the sudden!!!???

For 3 Euros more than their quoted price I stayed at the Hotel Norte y Londres which was a WONDERFUL hotel who caters to Pilgrims with care and kindness. Hotel Entreacrcos is a dump with dumpy staff. AVOID at all cost!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYChichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 123 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

This Hotel may deserve a three star rating for its location but that is all, the room was so small we nearly had to stand on the bed to get past each other, the bathroom was also tiny, the front door, when opened only openers to the elevator, the reception is in the Bar, we have stayed in some small villages in Spain with lower star ratings but far better accommodation. We arrived before the 15:00 check in time so decided to have a look around the area so asked if we could leave our backpacks until check in only to be told this would cost us two Euro, when we tried to connect to their free WiFi it would not connect, we were told that this was because many people were using it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel is perfectly located for visiting the sights of Burgos. The rooms are modern and clean and, of course, small as it is in Europe. But they are not so small as to be uncomfortable. The street it faces is not really noisy but if you want to leave the window open at night and sleep in a bit, wear earplugs as they clean the streets in the morning sometime. No breakfast included but we had some coffee and an apple in the bar area attached to it. I would definitely stay there again. Park in the Plaza Mayor public parking lot for around 12€.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The centre of Burgos, a party town, can be noisy at night. This centrally located small hotel, about 50 metres from the cathedral is quiet, with a small restaurant/cafe/bar attached that serves a continental breakfast - coffee, croissants, pastries, tortilla. The room was small but immaculately clean and had a lovely shower tower in the bathroom, wonderful after Camino albergues. It did not look out to the street below but rather the back wall of another building. All the staff were very helpful offering advice, information on opening hours, and directions, and the hotel was able to store my kit prior to checking in.
If visiting Burgos again I would choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amyrlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Warning: The room is cramped. If you are big people. Much over 6 feet or overweight etc., you will be uncomfortable. Everyone else read on.

Ambience: This a very a modern hotel. Only two years old. Everything is glass and stone. There is no public room but there is a restaurant attached with nice outdoor seating.

Location: Can’t be better. Maybe the best in town. One half block from the cathedral and one block from the main square. Very convenient to everything.

Room: As noted the room is small, but it is well organized with built in closets and room for a small desk. There are plenty of lights and electrical outlets. The twins seemed wider than usual. The bathroom is small but the shower is generous in size and hot water. A great shower in fact.

Service: Service was very good and accommodating. They spoke English and were helpful with maps.

Best Restaurant on Camino: Not the hotel restaurant. I’m not telling the name of it. It’s only a block and a half from this hotel. Two floors. No outside seating. Superb, creative local cuisine served with flair. Saw no tourists but packed with locals. Ate there three times. Very reasonable prices for the quality. Huge servings so beware. House wine was excellent. Just ask the desk man at the hotel for the best restaurant with traditional food nearby.

Cathedral tips. Whether or not you are religious, attend the mass at 11:00 in the morning in the chapel on the ride side from where you enter at the front of the cathedral. The chapel has an exquisite gothic “arcade” faced by a world famous and very moving crucifix. The mass is conducted by three priests dressed in vestements. For pilgrims it’s a must. (For disclosure, I'm protestant.) Also, in the main cathedral there is a small Leonardo Da Vinci. Look at it as long as you like. In Paris or London you would be waiting in line to see it.

Stars: I’m giving this hotel five stars because, for the price, 59E, it was a great value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tango9111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Perfectly situated in te centre of the lovely town of Burgos. Car can be parked under the Plaze Mayor. Small, but clean and well equipped room. Room in the 3rd floor at the backside offered a great view on town walls and historic buildings. For a breakfast you will find excellent choices nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank frsensa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Norte y Londres
Hotel Norte y Londres
#12 of 50 in Burgos
357 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alda Cardena
Hotel Alda Cardena
#16 of 50 in Burgos
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rice Bulevar
Hotel Rice Bulevar
#14 of 50 in Burgos
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Puerta de Burgos
Hotel Puerta de Burgos
#35 of 50 in Burgos
650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cordon
Hotel Cordon
#10 of 50 in Burgos
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fernan Gonzalez
Hotel Fernan Gonzalez
#40 of 50 in Burgos
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entrearcos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entrearcos Hotel

Address: Calle Paloma 4, 09003 Burgos, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Price Range: $32 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Entrearcos Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Entrearcos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing