We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Burgos
mia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Burgos”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great location and nice hotel. Hallways and rooms are super dark, lighting is not good. Staff very professional and helpful. Would stay at this hotel again. Breakfast is excellent.
Best meal we had during the trip was at the restaurant. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlitli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direccion_granteatro, Gerente at Hotel Silken Gran Teatro, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear nlitli,
Thanks a lot to choose our hotel silken gran teatro in your stay.
For us is really pleasent that the staff of the hotel were helpfull with your family and you had a confortable stay
otherwise I glad to receive this such good reviews about our meal and restaurant staff.
We accept your opinion about the lights of the hotel , and we are changing them to more watios, we hope to get better reviews about that once we finish it

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    443
    132
    36
    28
See reviews for
160
448
29
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel is easy to reach, within 5 minutes from the highway and also at 5 minutes walking distance from the centre. It is at a relatively busy street next to the river but we had no problem with noise. The parking is located underneath the hotel and was easy even with our 4x4 as the parking was almost empty. When the parking is full it will be much more difficult to get around.
The check in was efficient and our room was good. The entire hotel is new and modern. The corridors and rooms are indeed quite dark, the whole hotel has this purple/black jazz club feel. The size of our family room was ok considering we were only staying for one night.
Breakfast was ok but not exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Budgetglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel is centrally located. In 10 minutes you can walk over to the Burgos Cathedral and in another 5 minutes you're up at the Castle. It is 2 blocks away from the San Lesmes church and some other key places in Burgos. The front-desk staff is excellent: very helpful and very professional. A big issue with this hotel is that the ROOMS are WAY TOO DARK. The only lighting inside the rooms are little LED lamps, which save energy but they don't give off too much light. Due to the low light condition I struggled to find things inside my suitcase at night and the room felt gloomy and depressing. This kind of lighting condition is perfect if you're on honeymoon doing fun things under the bedsheets but that's about it. The other issue is that while the WiFi is free, you have to go through a very cumbersome registration process to actually get connected. First you have to open an account with the service provider. They will then send you an SMS text message to your phone with a code and then you have to login again to start using the service. I tried to sign up three times but could not get through so I had to give up. That was disappointing. They should get a different WiFi system set up and just give out passwords to guests at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Born_yesterday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and could not fault the hotel at all. The room was a good size, bed was comfortable and air-con worked. The breakfast was very good as well with a good mix of continental and cooked options.

The location of the hotel was very central and only a few minutes walk from the catherderal and bars/restaurants. We definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dayzt04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Location is the best reason to stay here. It was easy to walk from the hotel to the cathedral and to restaurants. Otherwise, it feels like it wants to look stylish and sexy but falls short. The quality of the furnishings is cheap - poor materials, cigarette burns in the chair - the lighting in the bedroom and bathroom was terrible, the breakfast buffet was much more limited than in other hotels, and the staff less welcoming and helpful. Parking downstairs is really tight but doable with a fair amount of maneuvering. Glad we only stayed here one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megapax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

A hotel in a good central location, easy to walk to sights, also quite easy to find on street parking if you don't want to pay for the hotel parking.
Customer service was good on checkin and checkout.
The interior of the hotel is very modern, some reviews have said dark and gloomy, I understand why they said that, but I think a better description is modern/contemporary dark decorations with subdued/understated lighting! It's not to everyone's taste, but there's nothing wrong with the hotel or its facilities.
The room was also as expected, clean, a decent size, very modern fixtures, flat screen TV, nice bathroom with nice hotel freebies.
There's also a small gym area with 4 exercise machines. We used it for half n hour in the morning. The machines were new, modern and in good working order in an AC room.
The buffet breakfast was delicious. We probably went at the busiest time, so the area was packed, but the attention from the staff, the variety of food on offer and the quality was quite surprising in a good way! A choice of fruits, yogurts, cooked items, cold meat, cheeses and baked goods. As well as nice coffee. And a delicious Iberia Jamon.
It was comfortable, I got what I wanted and expected, and the breakfast was the highlight that would make me definitely stay again!
(In fact tonight I'm in a different Silken, and am looking forward to the breakfast!)

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank janestopforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed here for one night and the hotel was clean and comfortable. it lives up to being a general 4 star hotel; nothing more, nothing less.
i loved the selection at breakfast, especially the iberic ham!!
perhaps for some guests the hotel may feel too contemporary.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katestuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#3 of 51 in Burgos
715 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abba Burgos Hotel
Abba Burgos Hotel
#6 of 51 in Burgos
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Forum Evolucion
Hotel Forum Evolucion
#2 of 51 in Burgos
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#4 of 51 in Burgos
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silken Gran Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silken Gran Teatro

Property: Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
Address: Avenida Arlanzon 8-b, 09004 Burgos, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Burgos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Burgos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Silken Gran Teatro 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Silken Gran Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Gran Teatro Burgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing