We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cordon(Burgos)
$71
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$96
$92
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel Burgos(Burgos)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$74
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Landa(Burgos)
$176
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$411
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
HQ La Galeria Hotel(Burgos)(Great Value!)
$51
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$55
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveler rating
334
503
139
39
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
503
139
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverrooftop barcentral locationdesk staffhistorical centerspecial offernice hotelbreakfast was excellentbusiness tripbed sheetshuman evolutionnice citycamino francescar parklocation is excellentlarge carold town
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and could not fault the hotel at all. The room was a good size, bed was comfortable and air-con worked. The breakfast was very good as well with a good mix of continental and cooked options.

The location of the hotel was very central and only a few minutes walk from the catherderal and bars/restaurants. We definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Dayzt04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Location is the best reason to stay here. It was easy to walk from the hotel to the cathedral and to restaurants. Otherwise, it feels like it wants to look stylish and sexy but falls short. The quality of the furnishings is cheap - poor materials, cigarette burns in the chair - the lighting in the bedroom and bathroom was terrible, the breakfast buffet was much more limited than in other hotels, and the staff less welcoming and helpful. Parking downstairs is really tight but doable with a fair amount of maneuvering. Glad we only stayed here one night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megapax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A hotel in a good central location, easy to walk to sights, also quite easy to find on street parking if you don't want to pay for the hotel parking.
Customer service was good on checkin and checkout.
The interior of the hotel is very modern, some reviews have said dark and gloomy, I understand why they said that, but I think a better description is modern/contemporary dark decorations with subdued/understated lighting! It's not to everyone's taste, but there's nothing wrong with the hotel or its facilities.
The room was also as expected, clean, a decent size, very modern fixtures, flat screen TV, nice bathroom with nice hotel freebies.
There's also a small gym area with 4 exercise machines. We used it for half n hour in the morning. The machines were new, modern and in good working order in an AC room.
The buffet breakfast was delicious. We probably went at the busiest time, so the area was packed, but the attention from the staff, the variety of food on offer and the quality was quite surprising in a good way! A choice of fruits, yogurts, cooked items, cold meat, cheeses and baked goods. As well as nice coffee. And a delicious Iberia Jamon.
It was comfortable, I got what I wanted and expected, and the breakfast was the highlight that would make me definitely stay again!
(In fact tonight I'm in a different Silken, and am looking forward to the breakfast!)

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank janestopforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed here for one night and the hotel was clean and comfortable. it lives up to being a general 4 star hotel; nothing more, nothing less.
i loved the selection at breakfast, especially the iberic ham!!
perhaps for some guests the hotel may feel too contemporary.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katestuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We arrived, a family of 4, traveling with luggage for a six week trip. No one to park the car. No one to help with luggage. If there is no service, they should call themselves a "motel." We had 2 rooms. In one the air conditioning did not cool the room. We were given another room, but only after significant complaining and with no assistance in moving. Same problem: no useful air conditioning. We gave up at this point. We will not be using this chain again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews