We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our second stop over on the way through France to Southern Spain.

Unlike our hotel in Tours, they did provide a family suite, a single door leading to separate bedrooms, perfect!

All very well decorated, clean, mini bar, big TVs (important for kids apparently), big rooms, friendly staff, etc. WiFi a little weak.

If anything it is more geared towards business users, so has that "feel", (& cost, 250 euros for 2 double rooms for 1 night, breakfast for 4 and a few beers...) and the parking is tight, once again!

But really can't fault it. Pre book the breakfast (you save 3 euros) it is fabulous!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 947 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. Our room was very small, I kept bumping into things and stubbing my toes despite being a very small person. Could hardly walk past the tv on the wall to get to the other side of the bed. Great wifi service. Room had a slight odour, solved by opening the window. Breakfast was great, lots of options. Parking is convenient, but a tight drive down narrow passageways.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conchitalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Efficient and friendly check-in. Decent sized room and bathroom, both of which were very clean. Good location for everything with only a 5 minute walk to the Cathedral etc.

Nice little locals bar on the opposite corner, handy for an early breakfast or snack during the day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbpublishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Excellent option for businness travelers. Rooms are comfortable, very suitable for working. Wifi conection is free. Breakfast buffet is very complete; restaurant is also good but maybe the menu could offer more variety of choices.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Francesc_C_BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Staff speaks english, and is very friendly.
Good rooms (top floor with large terrace), trendy design
Good breakfast
Five minutes from city centre
Quiet location near river

it was surprising that the room terrace was not furnished with a small terrace table and some chairs, further every thing perfect.

Room Tip: take top floor room, 802 with large terrace, street and river view, quiet location no elevator sound...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Modern, very comfortable hotel with excellent in room amenities. Did not eat breakfast here. The front desk staff was very helpful, but with only minimally adequate English language skills. The location, on the river, is great. Well situated for business or pleasure. My room was very clean and modern. I am not a big fan of the low modern bed frame style, but that did not hinder a great night's sleep.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Tug1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed at Teatro one night at the end of April. This hotel is newish, very clean and stylish yet reasonable..68Euros for 2 and that included parking in their underground slots. Located along the river bank on a one way calle our room had a nice river view, was quiet and was very well appointed. We were across the river from the big museum of Humanity and a very short walk to an old town gate giving access to the main plaza and awesome cathedral.Burgos is an important stop on the Camino de Santiago and the hospital hostal) of peregrinos is just off the plaza. You can get a camino passport there and get stamped in case you are hitting any other stops on any of the routes..

Room Tip: Ask for one on the front allowing a view of the river.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amer_can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#3 of 50 in Burgos
731 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abba Burgos Hotel
Abba Burgos Hotel
#6 of 50 in Burgos
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordon
Hotel Cordon
#9 of 50 in Burgos
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Forum Evolucion
Hotel Forum Evolucion
#2 of 50 in Burgos
449 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#4 of 50 in Burgos
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silken Gran Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silken Gran Teatro

Address: Avenida Arlanzon 8-b, 09004 Burgos, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Burgos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Burgos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burgos
Price Range: $67 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Silken Gran Teatro 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Silken Gran Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Gran Teatro Burgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing