We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food in a Central Location”
Review of los Cuatro Tiempos

los Cuatro Tiempos
Ranked #60 of 426 Restaurants in Toledo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Totana, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Delicious Food in a Central Location”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This restaurant is very near the cathedral in a busy central location so is easy to find.

We were welcomed and shown to a table in the ground floor dining room which was not very large but tastefully furnished and decorated, there are also other dining rooms that we did not see. The menu is good with a variety of dishes that should suit all tastes, and the wine list is comprehensive.

We had the ravioli and a cold cream of tomato soup as starters which were both excellent, and we both opted for the mero (grouper) main course, which was also very good. The quality of the food and the presentation of the dishes was excellent, and the service was superb.

A restaurant we would recommend without hesitation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank modek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    125
    53
    32
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best meal in Spain to date”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We've been in Spain about a week - Barcelona, Madrid and now Toledo. This restaurant was fantastic - Service, Food, Portions, Ambiance, Location. We ordered the recommended bottle of wine which was terrific. The ravioli starter was outstanding and the rice dishes were very flavorful. You could tell the ingredients were fresh and perfectly prepared.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bardolino
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Refined cuisine”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

The welcome was friendly. The food was delicious. The portions just the right size. The background music was not our cup of tea. Centrally located.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonsi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant near Cathedral; outstanding food/service!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Just downhill from the Cathedral, we enjoyed a wonderful lunch here on a day trip from Madrid. Ordered from the menu del dia, had one of the best lamb dishes I have ever eaten, partner had a venison stew. The starters and dessert were outstanding and the house red wine was fantastic. Extremely relaxing; attentive service. Prices for their lunch seem quite reasonable for the high quality of the food and service. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ahur111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of best in Spain!!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had the best ever suckling pig; real crisp skin and meat melted in mouth.
Entree of quail superb.
My wife had ravioli of prawns which she loved.
If we are ever in Toledo again we will head direct to this restaurant.
Close to Cathedral and the Hotel Eurico where we stayed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peterandmmoira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed los Cuatro Tiempos also viewed

Toledo, Province of Toledo
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 
Toledo, Province of Toledo
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 
Toledo, Province of Toledo
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 

Been to los Cuatro Tiempos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing