We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian like Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mille Grazie - CLOSED

Mille Grazie
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Italian like Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Better Italian food than I had on a recent trip to Italy. Lasagna melts in the mouth. Order the tiramisu- absolutely not soggy and the panna cotta is divine. The servers are very kind and give good advice on what to order.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SayyidaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Like the other reviewers, we needed a break from the spanish tapas and seafood, esp. since our daughter is not a fan of either. This was a very good spot in the oasis. We highly recommend it

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerryBor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“tasty Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

We were a bit tired of Tapas so we decided to try something else while in Toledo. We went to Grazie Mile, not only does the waiters are Italians (or speak Italian at least) but the actual interior design of the restaurant makes you feel like you are in Florence, Pisa or Milan, The menu of the day includes starter, main course, drinks & dessert... everything was very good, generous portions and the service was very friendly. The price? less than 13 euros per person!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kikoMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
“A nice Italian Restaurant in heart of Toledo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

Located in heart of Toledo, close to Plaza Zocodover this restaurant features Italian cuisine. Menu is written in Italian with translation to Spanish. Vino della casa is by bottles. They call a bottle "3/4 litre". Food was of good quality, but to my mind portions are a bit smaller than you could expect from Italian restaurant. Service is quite friendly, although they didn't speak English.

Visited at 15-May-2010.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Usenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“If you fancy Italian well worth trying here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2008

We decided we wanted Italian food for a change and went in here despite a not very tempting view from the street. In fact once properly inside it opens out into a fairly spacious room. The atmosphere was good with the waiters trying hard to accomodate us despite our lack of Spanish - or Italian. The food was similar to what one would expect from an above average Italian restaurant in the UK. Everything we had was of good quality and the portions were fairly large - but not so large as to be off putting. If you fancy a change from Spanish food it is well worth considering Mile Grazie.

Helpful?
Thank PercyVeerance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mille Grazie also viewed

Toledo, Province of Toledo
 
Toledo, Province of Toledo
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing