We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Destino Toledo
from $170.51
More Info
from $86.90
More Info
from $214.51
More Info
from $401.60
More Info
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveler rating
863
119
17
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
863
119
17
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour walking tour beautiful city natalia guide history arab roman centuries information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2020

Passionate, personable, and knowledgable guide with generations of history in the city.
We requested a specific focus for our tour and Enrique was able to speak to it with excellent detail and depth.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank citizenjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2020 via mobile

Javi is very knowledgeable guide that gave a very detailed history explanation of the city of Toledo and the Cathedral. Excellent tour and a must-have experience for first timer in Spain!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank christinecI3575EH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2020 via mobile

Our guide Fernando was excellent. He was very informative and so knowledgeable about the history and local culture of Toledo. He was so enthusiastic to share his knowledge and his passion for his place of origin that left us with wonderful impression of Toledo and felt endeared to its rich history. We are so glad to have Fernando as our guide and will definitely recommend this tour!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank C9889KGstephenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2020 via mobile

We had a fantastic day in Toledo with our guide Javi. He made sure we saw everything and did a great job of explaining everything to us. He even showed us one of his favorite restaurants off the beaten tourist path. We enjoyed a delicious lunch there. We recommend him and this company to everyone traveling to Toledo. We promise if you hire them, you will have a wonderful day in Toledo!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank VandEtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We took the train from Madrid to Toledo and were met at the train station. Before going into the city Enrique showed it to us from across the river and explained the history and features from that perspective. We had a couple of stops that gave us great photo opportunities and allowed us to take in the geography and layout.

Our walking tour took us through the Jewish quarter to the synagogue and to excavations that have limited access. Another highlight is the Cathedral, which is beautiful, and which Enrique explains with passion. He is very knowledgeable and obviously loves his hometown.

The pace was comfortable and all of our questions were answered. The time went by very quickly. We had lunch at an excellent restaurant recommended by Enrique.

The tour runs three hours, and is spent mostly walking or standing, so make sure to wear good walking shoes.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank travelfannc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews