We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Destino Toledo
from $170.51
More Info
from $86.90
More Info
from $214.51
More Info
from $401.60
More Info
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveler rating
863
119
17
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
863
119
17
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour walking tour beautiful city natalia guide history arab roman centuries information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We took the train from Madrid to Toledo and were met at the train station. Before going into the city Enrique showed it to us from across the river and explained the history and features from that perspective. We had a couple of stops that gave us great photo opportunities and allowed us to take in the geography and layout.

Our walking tour took us through the Jewish quarter to the synagogue and to excavations that have limited access. Another highlight is the Cathedral, which is beautiful, and which Enrique explains with passion. He is very knowledgeable and obviously loves his hometown.

The pace was comfortable and all of our questions were answered. The time went by very quickly. We had lunch at an excellent restaurant recommended by Enrique.

The tour runs three hours, and is spent mostly walking or standing, so make sure to wear good walking shoes.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank travelfannc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Javi, our guide for this tour, is very friendly and knowledgeable. He is very approachable and patient, with inside tips on where to go and eat in Toledo, spots where you may miss if you visit on your own! He has an in-depth knowledge of the history of Toledo. Overall, we had a fantastic time at Toledo and we strongly recommend Javi to anyone who wants to visit Toledo, especially with local insights into the city!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank U4917VDpattyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

Enrique was amazing

His knowledge of his home town and and the surrounding area added tremendously to the tour. We are so glad we opted for the private tour rather than a large group trip

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank F243NObrianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Natalia, and Destino Toledo, were wonderful! Before we even got to Spain, Natalia emailed with me regarding suggestions for our tour and information about Toledo itself. We were in Toledo over New Year’s Eve and Natalia helped us navigate what would be open. On the day of our tour, she met us at the hotel and customized our walking tour for our teens and our specific interests. Natalia was delightful to talk with, very knowledgeable, and provided a wonderful overview of Toledo that enhanced our trip. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 974mindyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinoT7, Public Relations Manager at Destino Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Mindy:

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad that you enjoyed the guided tour with Natalia :)

Best wishes and we hope to see you again in Toledo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We had Enrique Galdeano for our tour. Fantastic experience! He showed us parts of Toledo that most will never see. So much history and tailored to our interests. Highly recommend Enrique.

Date of experience: December 2019
3  Thank AlexavierUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinoT7, Public Relations Manager at Destino Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

We are very glad that you enjoyed the tour with Enrique and we hope to see you again in Toledo.
Thanks a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews