We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Locals are crowding in, this is a good sign”
Review of La Abadia

La Abadia
Ranked #27 of 417 Restaurants in Toledo
Price range: $13 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Locals are crowding in, this is a good sign”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Quality of tapas served is very good. The fourth star goes to the price which is not unpleasant at all.
The atmospere inside is not something spectacular, but the fact that this place is packed with local people says it all I believe.

It is worth a visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ftir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    815
    322
    110
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torrevieja
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb tapas”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We went early on a Saturday lunchtime (1.30 isn) and it was already crowded but we were lucky and found a table. We were a bit cramped but it was fine for us. This was the best meal of the weekend; every dish of tapas was exceptional. I can really recommend the meatballs to dip in cheese fondue, the croquettes, and the meat tapas. We could not resist having desert and my son adored the white chocolate fondue with strawberries and truffles and we could not finish the huge tasting plate of deserts. The wine is delicious and only 1.50 euros a house glass I think. The bill was 50 euro for 3 for a huge amount of food and several glasses of wine, all of the highest quality. If only there were places like this all over Spain!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Restaurant in great cellar with a awesome tapas”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Go early and have a beer because the restaurant fills fast and doesn't take reservations. Wonderful food ... We had sampler of 4 tapas and the pheasant stew and 3 of us were stuffed ... No dessert for us. Lovely service and good prices.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fly_Away_0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Tapas, Fun place”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We went hereafter we couldn't get into Alfilerotos 24. This is not the place for a quiet meal. Primarily young people having a Tapas party. That said, the food was good the value was good. And the server was most helpful and everyone is having a great time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rentalsatwintergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Reasonably Priced Restaurant in Toledo”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

There is a bar upstairs, but we ate in a kind of basement grotto which was nicely decorated. There were four of us and we all had prix fixe meals. The food was good, if not spectacular, and I think that the price was a bargain. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LMK240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Abadia also viewed

Toledo, Province of Toledo
 
Toledo, Province of Toledo
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 

Been to La Abadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing