We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“below average value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Shiprock, NM
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“below average value”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Definitely a four-start hotel, but I'm docking it one because of poor value.
Pros: Lovely hotel, nice rooms. Staff was excellent, except in the bar area in the evening.
Cons: It is far from the city center. The breakfast is overpriced, even if you get the "discount" of paying ahead of time, particularly when you consider that most European hotels include breakfast in the price of the room. Internet was $18/day to have access in the room, which I feel is very old-fashioned.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yeehawlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear yeehawlil,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the valuable feedback as it is our primary source of improvement and we always highly value it.

At Hilton Buenavista Toledo, we always try to provide the very best possible service to each and every one of our guests, and we feel greatly disappointed when we hear that we have not succeeded in doing so.

In particular, I would like to personally apologise for any inconvenience caused by the price of our breakfast. I can assure you our buffet is made from the freshest and highest quality ingredients to ensure the very best possible start of the day for each of our guests.

Without anything else in particular, I would like to thank you once more for the valuable comments you have provided us with and hope to be able to welcome you back into our property in the near future,

Sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    348
    88
    26
    20
See reviews for
286
728
33
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The quality of the hotel is much better than the normal Hilton. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.The main lounge and bar is impressive with a huge ornate glass domed ceiling. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. Food much as you would expect for Spain but the breakfast was very good - freshly squeezed orange juice and organic bread.
The only disadvantage is it is a short taxi ride under 10 euro to the town - easy to get taxi there and back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adder26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Adder26,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your impression of Hilton Buenavista Toledo. Our first and most important goal is to ensure that our guests can experience a comfortable and luxurious stay in our XVI century palace of Buenavista.

In particular, I would like to thank you for the positive feedback regarding our staff members. They will be delighted to hear that they were able to bring the warmth and light of hospitality.

Without anything else in particular, we all hope to be able to welcome you back to our property in the near future,

Sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our family drove to Toledo from Madrid airport after a long overnight trip from Newark, NJ. We were exhausted.

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Despite the fact we checked in early, the very comfortable cot for my daughter was already in place. It was by far the best bed we had during our trip.

On our last trip to Spain, we noticed that it was hard to sleep in because of street noise and church bells (very charming, but not conductive to a nap). This luxury hotel is far from the madding crowd. My regret is that we weren't able to fit in the fancy spa into our schedule.

We slept like babies during the day and went out at night and enjoyed Toledo immensely. I might have had a different experience if we were relying on the shuttle as the hotel is a bit of a distance away from the Toledo tourist area.

Note: the GPS might give you bad directions. Once you exit the highway, look out for the signs for the Hilton Hotel. It's not visible because of the Hotel Perdrix.

The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: If you get a floor 1 room, you will have a balcony. The night sky views were gorgeous as there is ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiredCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear TiredCanadian,

First of all, let me thank you for having shared your opinion of our Hotel with the Tripadvisor community. It was an absolute pleasure to read your very positive feedback.

Here at Hilton Buenavista Toledo our goal is to offer the very best possible service to each and every one of our guests and we feel greatly rewarded when we hear that we have succeeded in doing so.

I would especially like to thank you for the feedback relating to the staff service, as I know that our personel will be delighted to read it and will feel even more motivated from it.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the beauty of Toledo in the full comfort of our XVIth century palace, and I hope to be able to welcome you back into our property in the near future,

Sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Another excellent Hilton Hotel, maintaining all the brand qualities. It's a little far out of town and the infrequent hotel shuttle stops at 7.15pm. This is a disincentive to experience Toledo at night when all the daytrippers have gone home - the best time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bluewatertim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Bluewatertim:

First of all, I would like to thank you for the valuable feedback as it is our primary source of improvement and we always highly value it.

At Hilton Buenavista Toledo, we always try to provide the very best possible service to each and every one of our guests, and we feel greatly rewarded when we hear that we have suceeded in doing so.

I have taken note of your comment relating to our location and our transfer service. We try to offer it as often as possible so that our guests can enjoy the historical centre without difficulties. I understand the last transfer can be inconvenient and I assure you I have taken your feedback into account in order to try to extend our transfer times for guests who want to visit the centre during the evening.

Without anything else in particular, I would like to thank you once more for the valuable comments you have provided us with and hope to be able to welcome you back into our property in the near future,

Sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Excellent facilities and clean, comfortable and nice rooms. However, the overall service is not at the level of a 5 stars hotel. The location is not convenient, since you can't walk or take a bus to the center. Also, the shuttle service is very limited, since it only takes 6 people every hour. The breakfast is extremely expensive (€21 per person) and not even comparable in variety and quality to others hotels half the price. The hotel only has free wifi in the lobby, when nowadays all hotels offer it in the rooms as we'll. We have Hilton Honors membership are turns out we couldn't earn any points since we booked with Hoteles.com. Next time we visit Toledo we definitely will stay somewhere else in the center.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king size bed room which was very comfortable. All rooms should be quiet since the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria_G_Arias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Maria_G_Arias,

First of all, I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Hilton Buenavista Toledo team for having shared your opinion with the Tripadvisor community. It is of utmost importance for us to receive feedback in order to always improve and seek perfection.

Our team focuses on offering the best possible service to each and every one of our guests and we feel greatly satisfied when we hear that we have succeeded in doing, and greatly disappointed when we hear that we were unable to.

I would like to apologise for the various inconveniences during your stay. I have taken copious notes and am currently in contact with the relevant departments to ensure new measures are being put in place to better the corresponding service. If you could send us more information regarding the quality of the service and the points which were least satisfactory, it would be of great help to us and I would be very grateful for the feedback.

I would also like to explain that the reason for the internet fee is that our service provider garantees the highest level of security and speed in order to protect our business clients and our guests privacy. For this reason at the moment we charge a fee. Nevertheless, we are currently in contact with our ISP to come to an agreement for a free of charge service in the whole Hotel.

Without anything more in particular, and thanking you once more for the valuable feedback you have provided us with,

Sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

If you go to Toledo, stay here. There is a shuttle that takes you to the city center AND picks you up. It starts at 10 am. We took it then. It picked us up at 3:15 pm and brought us back to the hotel. We were upgraded to a deluxe room. It had great views. In the summer, the pool and hot tub will likely be hopping. I am sure the price will also be hopping up. Breakfast here was a sole reason to return. It made me think that I was in a nice Waldorf Astoria eating breakfast. Everything was so very fresh and hand cut. We were the only one at breakfast for most of our meal. The hotel was almost like a ghost town this time of year. It is a beautiful property. This hotel is not too family friendly.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear jgallag,

First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure tu know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable.

Here at Hilton Buenavista Toledo we always try to provide the very best possible service to each and every one of our guests and we feel greatly rewarded when we hear that we have succeeded in doing so.

I am particularly glad to hear that you have enjoyed our breakfast. As you mentioned, we always ensure the high quality and freshness for our Breakfast.

Without anything further in particular, I would like to thank you once more for the indubitable motivation your feedback has provided us with,

Sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed here on points January 1st-4th 2014. We rented a car from the Madrid airport to the Hilton. We had no problem getting to Toledo w/ a GPS, but had some difficulty finding the hotel once we arrived. The GPS did take us to the general area, but did not take us directly to the hotel. The staff at the front desk spoke English and were very helpful. The hotel was clean and modern. The breakfast buffet was fabulous. We were assigned adjoining rooms on the fourth floor. The college aged kids had a room with two twin beds and we had a king sized room. The rooms were huge (especially the king sized room) even by American standards. We were at the back of the hotel and didn't have much of a view. We drove our car each day to Toledo. It was a five minute drive and we had no problem finding parking, but maybe that was because we were there in January. Our only complaint was that the heat was turned up too high, and we couldn't seem to adjust the setting. The wifi in the room worked great. We ordered room service pizza one night and it was very good. The bathrooms were clean and modern. In case anyone is reading this who is planning a trip around New Year's Day, we were pleased to find that while the major tourist attractions in Toledo were closed, there were restaurants and stores open and taxis available. We spent the day of January 1st strolling around the city and taking pictures.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinnyJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear GinnyJG,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions on Hilton Buenavista Toledo with the Tripadvisor community.

It is with great pride that we comments such as yours, which motivate us to always ensure the best possible service to each and every one of our guests. We feel greatly rewarded when we hear that we have succeeded in doing so.

In particular, I would like to thank you for the comments regarding our rooms. We are able to offer large and comfortable rooms thanks to the architecture of our original XVI century palace. I will also share you comment relating to the Reception service with the rest of the staff as I know this will only motivate them even further.

Nevertheless, I have taken note of your feedback on the heating system in the room. I have contacted our Maintenance team who will be in charge of reviewing the installation and ensuring it is easy and efficient to use.

Without anything further in particular and thanking you once more for the valuable feedback,

Sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.7 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
1.1 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
974 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 44 in Toledo
1,078 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
778 reviews
2.2 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 44 in Toledo
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Palacio Buenavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Palacio Buenavista

Property: Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
Address: Calle Concilios de Toledo 1, 45005 Toledo, Spain (Formerly Hilton Buenavista Toledo)
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#1 Family Hotel in Toledo
#1 Business Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Palacio Buenavista 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars palacio Buenavista, constructed around the former XVI century Buenavista Palace, is located just 5 minutes from the old city quarter of Toledo by the free transfer service. Based within a UNESCO World Heritage Site, the hotel is situated in the perfect location for exploring all the hidden treasures that the Imperial City of Toledo has to offer. Along with the city's commercial and recreational districts, those wishing to visit the heart of Spain, the Eurostars Buenavista Toledo Hotel is also the ideal starting point from which to discover Aranjuez, Cuenca, Avila, and other points of interest near Madrid. Madrid City Centre is easily accessible via the AVE (High Speed Train), which the journey from Toledo to Madrid's Atocha Station in just 30 minutes. The city of Madrid is then yours to explore, where you can find its main museums: the Prado, the Thyssen and the Reina Sofia within walking distance.The Madrid-Barajas International Airport is a short 45 minute drive taking the AP-41 or A-42 highways; however special tariffs can be applied to airport transfers upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Palacio Buenavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenavista Toledo Hotel Toledo
Hilton International Toledo
Hilton Toledo
Toledo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing