We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fabulous base for a visit to a stunning city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars Palacio Buenavista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
lakes
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A fabulous base for a visit to a stunning city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were delighted with this hotel and really enjoyed our two night stay. We had a car hence the location was not an issue. The staff were charming, patient with my efforts to speak Spanish and very welcoming. The rooms were huge with luxurious bathrooms and we had a lovely view across the valley. Breakfast was wonderful with a huge choice of delicious food and friendly staff. No complaints whatsoever and I would recommend it without hesitation. My only slight disappointment was that the indoor pool was a spa pool and not for swimmers as I would have loved to swim. I am sure the outdoor pool would be lovely in the summer.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catherineY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Gerente at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear CatherineY

Thank you for having taken time to send a review of your stay at the Hilton Buenavista Toledo. We take the feedback we get from our guests at Tripadvisor very seriously. Because it is our aim to exceed the expectations of our guests, it is a great pleasure to know when we do so.

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for such nice comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Toledo and the Hilton Buenavista in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
gm.buenavistatoledo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    320
    79
    24
    17
See reviews for
267
670
33
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We only had one day to spend in Toledo, and, knowing that the parking in the interior city could be problematic took the hilton as an alternative..

Very good choice. From the entrance which is well marked, to the valet parking, bell service, front desk and general staff welcome the entry into the hotel was well marked.

We just missed the last shuttle into town (which is free, but ends at 4PM) so took at taxi into town for 7 Euros...

The room was spacious, and very comfortable, the bathroom (always a plus for my lady) excellent, the amenities very good.

The breakfast choices were so-so, although in a beautiful setting, and the service was very good.

We would not hesitate to stay here again

One caution, in both this Hilton and the one in Barcelona, our keys did not work at the end of the day. The desk quickly made new ones and came up to see if they worked, but it is disconcerting to have both keys not work. They blamed cell phones, but, after Barcelona we were careful where we kept our keys and this was never a problem in any but Hilton Hotels..

All in all though, I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for one facing Toledo
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c-programmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Gerente at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
1 November, 2012

Dear c-programmer

Thank you for having taken time to send a review of your stay at the Hilton Buenavista Toledo. We take the feedback we get from our guests at Tripadvisor very seriously. Because it is our aim to exceed the expectations of our guests, it is a great pleasure to know when we do so.

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for such nice comments.

Nevertheless, I was extremely sorry to learn about your experience with the keys of the room. However, I can assure you that I have taken good note of your comments and have personally followed up your observation to ensure that this will not happen again in the future. I indeed hope you will accept my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Toledo and the Hilton Buenavista in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
gm.buenavistatoledo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a gracious, elegant hotel but we were extremely disappointed when we saw how far it was to the old centre of Toledo. I like to walk out of a hotel and straight into the ''fray'' so to speak and even though we had a car, and found parking quite easilty in the old town, I would have preferred to be closer. Old Toledo is not even visible from this property. But as far as service, rooms, breakfast etc etc, it cannot be faulted.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amberlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Gerente at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear amberlower,

Thank you for having taken time to send a review of your stay at the Hilton Buenavista Toledo. We take the feedback we get from our guests at Tripadvisor very seriously. Because it is our aim to exceed the expectations of our guests, it is a great pleasure to know when we do so.

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for such nice comments.

Additionnaly I was extremely sorry to learn that you were not completely satisfied with the location of our hotel. I understand that as a person who prefers and enjoys appreciating cities by foot, it was not necessarly easy and I hope that you will accept my most sincere apologies for this inconvenience. However, we offer our guests a free shuttle service which takes them straight to the city centre, and in this sense, our location does'n t seem so far.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Toledo and the Hilton Buenavista in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
gm.buenavistatoledo@hilton.com
+34 620 058 454
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights (after being in Madrid for a couple of nights), and it truly is an excellent hotel. On our previous stay in Toledo we stayed in the Santa Isabella - centrally located gave it top marks. The Hilton is outside Toledo, and not really "walkable." However, they have an excellent minibus to take you into town - so, no problem. Our room was, quite simply, fabulous! We have stayed in countless Hilton hotels, and this was, undoubtedly the best ever. What made it the best - the staff. The service they provide is superb. Personable, attentive and genuinely happy - send them to some UK hotels and they could pass on their skills. Breakfast on the Sunday was quite busy - and the breakfast room felt quite crowded - so we took our breakfast outside where it felt a bit more relaxed. But REALLY it is the staff that make this hotel such a special location to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muddyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Gerente at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear muddyduck,

Thank you for having taken time to send a review of your stay at the Hilton Buenavista Toledo.

We take the feedback we get from our guests at Tripadvisor very seriously. Because it is our aim to exceed the expectations of our guests, it is a great pleasure to know when we do so.
I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for such nice comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Toledo and the Hilton Buenavista in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
gm.buenavistatoledo@hilton.com
+34 620 058 454
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Location, room, bed, breakfast, spa and pool all contributed to an absolute royal experience. We will definitely be back to enjoy both the hotel and the beautiful city of Toledo. My compliments to the hotel staff, they make you feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Afcajax2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Gerente at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Afcajax2000,

Thank you for having taken time to send a review of your stay at the Hilton Buenavista Toledo. We take the feedback we get from our guests at Tripadvisor very seriously. Because it is our aim to exceed the expectations of our guests, it is a great pleasure to know when we do so.

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for such nice comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Toledo and the Hilton Buenavista in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
gm.buenavistatoledo@hilton.com
+34 620 058 454
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We had a lovely few days staying here. It is certainly one of the best Hilton Hotels we have stayed in with a beautiful lobby and bar, elegently furnished. Shame others let them down and not the same standard. The room was large on the fourth floor with a wonderful large window overlooking Toledo. Everywhere was spotless, staff very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Two members of staff recommended best places to eat in Toledo, went to them both and they were excellent and would not have found them on our own. We ate one evening outside on the terrace which was nice and quiet and the food excellent along with the service. Breakfast very good with a nice choice of fruits, breads, cakes etc.
Swimming pool very very cold, took breath away, but once in nice and clean. Only downfall is the decking and area around the pool looking somewhat tired. Have to be careful especially if young children as gets exceptionally hot to walk on and slippey. Part of the wood on edge of pool broke off while we were there and nothing was done to mend it or make it safe. Shame as it lets the hotel down.
May be more expensive than other hotels in Toledo, but certainly worth the extra and a touch of luxury.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room on fourth floor overlooking Toledo, had a large balcony window and nice and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank february6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Gerente at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear february6,

Thank you for having taken time to send a review of your stay at the Hilton Buenavista Toledo. We take the feedback we get from our guests at Tripadvisor very seriously. Because it is our aim to exceed the expectations of our guests, it is a great pleasure to know when we do so.

We have considered your suggestions for the pool and we thank you let us know your opinion.

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for such nice comments. I look forward to welcoming you back to Toledo and the Hilton Buenavista in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
gm.buenavistatoledo@hilton.com
+34 620 058 454
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. As regular business travellers it is quite apparent that this hotel is a step above the usual Hilton brand.

The hotel was magnificent with a grand entrance, elegant lobby and lobby bar and new rooms. We also used the spa and pool facilities and found them very relaxing.

As always, it is particularly difficult to point out reasons for feeling great about a stay (seems easier pointing out the failures), but here are some of the little things, which we felt added to our stay. A welcome letter actually signed by the hotel GM (not photocopied), receptive and friendly staff at the front desk willing to assist where possible, The Spa is well laid out has great facilities and is not crowded - very relaxing! Summed up - Attitude of the staff and great facilities!

If there was a single flaw I could find in the hotel it would be the location, which is not as close to the old city as we would have liked. However, given the liking to the facilities of the hotel we stayed close by more than we normally would have.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Gerente at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear The_Ryan1,

Thank you for having taken time to send a review of your stay at the Hilton Buenavista Toledo. We take the feedback we get from our guests at Tripadvisor very seriously. Because it is our aim to exceed the expectations of our guests, it is a great pleasure to know when we do so.

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for such nice comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Toledo and the Hilton Buenavista in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
gm.buenavistatoledo@hilton.com
+34 620 058 454
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
1.6 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
2.2 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#16 of 45 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#6 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Palacio Buenavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Palacio Buenavista

Property: Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
Address: Calle Concilios de Toledo 1, 45005 Toledo, Spain (Formerly Hilton Buenavista Toledo)
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#1 Business Hotel in Toledo
#1 Family Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Palacio Buenavista 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars palacio Buenavista, constructed around the former XVI century Buenavista Palace, is located just 5 minutes from the old city quarter of Toledo by the free transfer service. Based within a UNESCO World Heritage Site, the hotel is situated in the perfect location for exploring all the hidden treasures that the Imperial City of Toledo has to offer. Along with the city's commercial and recreational districts, those wishing to visit the heart of Spain, the Eurostars Buenavista Toledo Hotel is also the ideal starting point from which to discover Aranjuez, Cuenca, Avila, and other points of interest near Madrid. Madrid City Centre is easily accessible via the AVE (High Speed Train), which the journey from Toledo to Madrid's Atocha Station in just 30 minutes. The city of Madrid is then yours to explore, where you can find its main museums: the Prado, the Thyssen and the Reina Sofia within walking distance.The Madrid-Barajas International Airport is a short 45 minute drive taking the AP-41 or A-42 highways; however special tariffs can be applied to airport transfers upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Eurostars Palacio Buenavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenavista Toledo Hotel Toledo
Hilton International Toledo
Hilton Toledo
Toledo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing