We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Destinia.com
Vio.com
Algotels
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
175
242
74
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
175
242
74
14
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 518 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2016

Lovely hotel clean and tidy and staff very helpful. No restaurant but a small bar which was very friendly and suited us after a long journey.
The old town area is a short walk and a number of escalators away and has various bars and food styles.
No car park but parking available at the roadside for a small fee, we managed to find a car park at the end of the road which was ideal but does not always have space.
Breakfast on the balcony overlooking the local town was delightful.
We stayed one night and would recommend this hotel to any traveler.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Thank you. You described the hotel such in a nice way that I do not have to add anything else. Hope yo meet you again soon.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Great hotel for a visit to Toledo.This hotel is well located for walking to the old town,a short distance to the escalator to take you to the top of the wall of the old town and from there access to the main plaza.Tours of the town can be taken from the plaza by open top bus or the the bus train that is all very convenient.The hotel rooms are not very large but comfortable with a/c and a shower.We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and the staff are very welcoming and helpful.I must mention Alfonse at reception who was always very helpful and told us the best value restaurants for meals.Would definitely stay at this hotel on a return to Toledo (a beautiful city)

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Thank you. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and the city. I also love to check that our staff is efficient and friendly ... but remember !. There are still many things to improve here!!!.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

Nice clean and tidy room and bathroom. Stayed here for 3 nights. Great location to the old city centre and 20 minutes walk from the train station. Our room had a street lamp immediately outside the window. The curtains were see through so you could not block out the light. Heavier curtains would solve this. Unfortunately 2 nights disturbed sleep due to other guests up at half 12 in the morning banging around in their rooms. Writing this review whilst 2 girls upstairs talking loudly, using hair dryers and clanging some metal bin or something. Not the hotels fault but very annoying. Otherwise it is a really nice hotel.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DamianW114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

I sincerely regret that you had noise problems during your stay. We will take note to see what we can do about it.

Cheers & thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Kind and helpful welcome, we had a difficult journey and appreciated good customer service. Room simply furnished, but had everything we needed. Decent coffee at breakfast. Good location for exploring Toledo, would advise not using Sat Nav to find this hotel, look on a map.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Taylormaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Key asset is its easy walking access into old city, less than 5 minutes to escalators that eliminate walk up hills. Rooms are sparse, small, and acceptable. Good A/C. Bathroom is tight, with shower without a holder to place soap and drain doesn’t work as well as the stream of good hot water. Cheap breakfast can be found within walls. Parking on street with payment or 24-hour garage 2 minutes away. No need to drive through very narrow cobblestone streets of walled city.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dcplanner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Thank you. The soap holders are being installed these days following suggestions like yours. We appreciate the other comments, which will definitely help us make things a little better in the future.
Greetings from all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews