We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff, location and cleanliness!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Medina de Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Medina de Toledo
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
northeast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful staff, location and cleanliness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

The staff were most helpful and friendly. It was our first trip to Toledo and we loved it and also the hotel and its location. Stay there its a great value when you book your stay thru Trip Advisor. Toledo is a beautiful medieval town.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1connecticuttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We appreciate your comments and value of the hotel. We try to do our best and continue searching for excellence and better service to our ghests.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    185
    63
    9
    8
See reviews for
58
249
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We arrived at Hotel Medina de Toledo after a night in a party hostel where we didn't get to sleep till 5am. We were very happy with how quiet it was in this hotel so we could have a good sleep. The hotel is located at only a few minutes walk from the main plaza and about 15 minutes walk from the train station.

The room was clean, had a good outlook, airco, french doors and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was nice with the gentleman repeatedly asking if I wanted more toast or juice.

If you are looking for a quiet spot in a city that is quite a tourist trap, this would be a good bet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardB255115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We appreciate your opinion and agree with you that this is a hotel without pretensions, but specially well communicated with the centre of the city by the scalators.

We don´t stop trying the breakfast to be nice to all of our customers.

We send you a warm greeting from the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
188 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

In touristy Toledo, affordable but comfortable accomodation isn't easy to find. This hotel combines just that. Rooms aren't special, but good enough. The old town is within walking distance (10-15'). I suggest people with a car pay extra for the parking deal the hotel offers. We thought to have found a free spot close by, but ended up with a parking ticket...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We love that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding the parking, it is truth that parking in the old town isn´t easy, but luckily we have over 1300 places nearby.

Thank you very much from all our team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was walkable to the old town and it was easy to drive to, with parking available on the street or nearby underground garage. When we first arrived in Toledo, there was no available street parking near the hotel, so we parked in the underground parking garage. We were able to park outside the hotel later that evening.
Our room was modern and comfortable, and the bathroom was gorgeous with a rainwater shower. We couldn't get the AC to work but we were able to open the window. There is a small bar at the hotel to purchase drinks and we had breakfast there in the morning which wasn't terribly good, but there are wonderful views from the breakfast room/terrace!
We only had a day in Toledo but it was lovely, and we could have easily spent longer there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julianne24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great location, basic but comfortable with air con (you need it in Toledo), very clean and good views from window.
the shower is a like capsule, it was difficult to have a pleasant shower as hardly could move.
The male receptionist wasn't friendly nor charming, couple of comments he should have kept for himself.
Overall, I do recommend the hotel, as the location, cleanliness and views are fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
172 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Found this hotel easily, and parked right outside - everything was fine. We would have prefered a double bed, instead of two singles pushed together, but they were very comfortable. Can't say if the staff spoke English, as we speak Spanish. Really loved Toledo - everything was worth seeing, found a superb fish restaurant, but was shocked at how quiet everything seemed, great for us, but can't be good for business...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I read some of the latest reviews and I wonder if we just checked out of the same hotel? The lady at the desk is unable to give any service as she can't speak or understand even basic english-the location of the hotel is fantastic and for the price I would definitely recommend the hotel-the room we had was small but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellymos5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.6 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.2 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#8 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medina de Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medina de Toledo

Property: Hotel Medina de Toledo
Address: Bajada Desamparados 2, 45003 Toledo, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Medina de Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run charming hotel, connected to the heart of the turistic & commercial old town through scalators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Medina de Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing