We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice rooms and helpful staff”
Review of Fontecruz Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fontecruz Toledo
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
150 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms and helpful staff”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Toledo is a must for any traveller but you are going to have to compromise on your hotel. All the hotels in the city lack a view and are a nightmare to drive to. But the pain is so worth it!

The good stuff about the Hotel Fontecruz Toledo includes:
a. Very central location, a few minutes from the cathedral and other major attractions
b. Nice rooms, a good size, well equipped and stylish furniture
c. Good beds and linens - the best nights sleep since I got to Spain two weeks ago!
d. The staff were very helpful suggesting what to see and showing on maps how to get there
e. Fee wi-fi

The less good stuff:
a. We got a view of a dark air-well - but in an old high density city there are very few views
b. The wi-fi was very slowwwwww
c. Our room had a big hole in the middle of the carpet
d. The hotel parking was full so we had to use public parking which is a 10 minute drive away, although it is only about 100 yards to walk to the hotel (Toledo has a one way system so there are no short cuts)
e. Parking is expensive - EUR 21 per night.

I would stay at the Hotel Fontecruz Toledo again when visiting Toledo.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BertBantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    168
    123
    54
    39
See reviews for
84
342
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, CT, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The location was amazing - less than a ten minute walk from the Cathedral and right in the heart of the downtown. The people at the front desk were incredibly helpful and mapped out all of the best sites and restaurants for us. We took their recommendation for a restaurant for dinner, and it was a great meal. The room, which was very cheap (I think around 75 or less a night) was huge, beautiful, and had a king size bed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EKleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Others from great location,front desk service was very good; friendly and informative. You may find free parking near the hotel during public holiday. The hotel overall looked old fashioned and dim. Internet connection was not good, no signal except at the corridor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel could not be bettered for seeing the sights of the old town . Rooms are cramped but adequate for an oldish town hotel .

The breakfast service is very poor . It is minimalistic with coffee out of a conference style plunger machine if is has been topped up and eggs cold on delivery One wonders if management have ever been to other hotels and learned what good looks like . We only went there once preferring a cafe around the corner .

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank EsherMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Toledo hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Altea, Spain
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel Fontecruz is located just in the middel of Old Town Toledo. It is within walking distance of "everything". Nice, clean rooms equipped with what you need. The airconditioning worked as it should.
The breakfast buffet was ok, but nothing special.
The staff was smiling, helpful and serviceminded, but ought to be able to give more information about the specialities of Toledo to the guests..

Room Tip: The hotel is located in the center of Toledo, but in a quiet street and the rooms are nice, clean an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SveinMilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Had the presentation of a 5* boutique hotel but doesn't quite deliver as such. We were first allocated a smoking room and were then accommodated in room of our choice from two slightly smaller non-smoking rooms. Even so room was good size and bathroom large with separate deep bath. Shower also good size but had unstable wooden panel over floor waste and seals on shower needed replacing. All towels were needed to mop up the overflow. Restaurant was not open for dinner during our stay. Breakfast room and choices adequate and more like 3* quality. Easy walking distance to most sights though on the lower side of the Cathedral so a few slopes and stairs to contend with. Reception staff very helpful and gave a couple of excellent recommendations for restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicity M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leverett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
164 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent exactly one night in Toledo during our last trip to Spain and the Fontecruz was just perfect for us! It was quite an adventure getting to the hotel driving, but we called ahead as we were getting close to the city and the young woman at the desk was extremely helpful - she also made sure we had a place under the hotel in their little parking area for our vehicle.

The hotel could not be better situated - a quick walk to the magnificent Catedral, the very heart of the old town, and a few more steps out to the stunning Alcazar. The room was well equipped, modern and the bed was comfortable. Our (Spanish) travel agent recommended this one, and as always, she was spot on!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RQP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.1 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Abad Toledo
Hotel Abad Toledo
#12 of 44 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontecruz Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontecruz Toledo

Property: Fontecruz Toledo
Address: Plaza Juego de Pelota 7, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Fontecruz Toledo 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fontecruz Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Eugenia De Montijo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing