We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa de Cisneros Just Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostal Casa de Cisneros
Ranked #3 of 34 Toledo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2007

We booked our entire trip to Spain online, and this was our third stop on our trip. Each place had been special and Casa de Cisneros was no exception. Directly across from the cathedral, we discovered that the owners were just wrapping up an excavation that uncovered Roman foundations, Visigoth artifacts and Moorish baths. The best part is that the floors in the breakfast room and the lobby are plexiglass and give you a glimpse of what lies below. We convinced one of the managers/owners(?) to give us a tour - the workmen were still coming and going as they were finishing off the room for special events. The room was small, but most adequate, and the streets and restaurants of Toledo were the big draw. We loved the city, and highly recommend Casa de Cisneros.

  • Stayed: March 2004, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ceejayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Casa de Cisneros
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 225 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2006

We spent two nights at Hostal Case de Cisneros at the beginning of our trip to Spain in March 2006. The hostal is ideally situated right next to the cathedral but it was quiet enough at night that we were able to sleep with the windows open without problem. The staff were very nice and helpful (one person spoke great English, the rest didn't)--they even snagged us a place to park on the street, and since it was a weekend, it was free! We also got a lovely (and free) introduction to the area's wines and beers. The room was charming, with a pretty cathedral ceiling, if a bit small, and the bathroom was a good size. I do have to say, though, that the shower itself was the smallest I have ever seen anywhere, about two feet square, which made for cramped bathing. The breakfast was good and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nola44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Triana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank AL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitación superior con cama King increíble
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NoeKikotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hay que elgir entre vistas o menos ruidos por la noche
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.1 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
971 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#4 of 44 in Toledo
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
0.3 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
1.8 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Casa de Cisneros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Casa de Cisneros

Address: C/ Cardenal Cisneros | esquina carcel del Vicario, 1, 45001 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Toledo
Price Range: $64 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Casa de Cisneros 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Casa de Cisneros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Casa De Cisneros Hotel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing