We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great view from the balcony” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cigarral El Bosque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cigarral El Bosque
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great view from the balcony”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel is very easy to find, entrance is just opposite the Petrol station, then hotel is up on the hill.

There is a free car park, overall was nice.

The view from the balcony is just amazing, you can see the whole view of ancient Toldeo city.

15 minutes walk to the bridge, around 30 mins walk to famous spots.

Only 1 thing, the wall between room is thin, the neighbour complained I talk at night, lol...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    150
    82
    24
    34
See reviews for
91
230
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Excellent hotel with a wonderful view of Toledo from our balcony. Huge bed and very modern and high quality bathroom. Great pool. Very reasonable price. A bit of a walk into the town but well worth it for the views over the Rio Tajo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

went here for one night going up to the north because of a special deal so we did good rooms and a great pool were i played with an english kid. the hotel sits on top of a hill overlooking the city,
its just off the main road and its actually owned by silken hotels as their toledo branch

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was a beautiful hotel outside of Toledo. The room was spacious & very clean with a lovely terrace that had views across the countryside. We stayed here for two nights and found the staff very helpful. The pool was quiet and had lovely views. The breakfasts was AMAZING - everything you would want. Although the hotel is slightly outside of the main town, we found the bus service was good running every hour. It's only a 30 minute walk into the town if you're happy to do this. Overall we couldn't fault the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FiRoseK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, NL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Amazing place with great views from Toledo. A modern 5 star hotel well deserved the rank. With a gorgeous swimming pool with a bar, delight yourself with the views of Toledo old town with a cold beer. The rooms are huge with an excelent bathroom, shower and tub, you can play football inside the room! The beds are really confi. I really enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guayomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
's-Hertogenbosch
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

After a long drive, we decided to stay in a 5 star hotel with a swimming pool ( its 38 C outside). According to bookings.com there were enough rooms available in this beautifull hotel. As we tried to get a room at the reception desk they told us there were no rooms available. We told them we had long drive and according to bookings.com there were plenty of rooms available. They don't seem to care.. Thats to bad.... .so we decided to share our complaint to tripadvisor

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank nly12765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Toledo hotels

Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

This hotel is called 5 stars. It isn't. Breakfast was announced till 11:00. Because nearly no guest (February) - there was no breakfast at 10.45 - everything was empty. The room enteriour and the bathroom is quite okay, but 5 star means you have to challenge versus other 5 star hotels. In the toilette the plaster is going off. The hairdryer wasnt working because the wires came off the wall. Only two shower gels in the bathroom. Piscina closed because of lack of tourists. No sauna, no gym. Ringing the front desk at around 20:00 for a taxi - no answer.

It has a good view of the city, but imho this is just all.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.2 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
1.3 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#4 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 992 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cigarral de Caravantes
Cigarral de Caravantes
#16 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa
0.8 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cigarral El Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cigarral El Bosque

Property: Cigarral El Bosque
Address: Carretera Navalpino s/n, 45004 Toledo, Spain (Formerly Hotel Cigarral el Bosque)
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cigarral El Bosque 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Cigarral El Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing