We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel but something more central would be nicer”
Review of Cigarral El Bosque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cigarral El Bosque
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in May 2009 (not August 2010 - website does not allow you to enter dates more than a year ago!) for a work conference. The rooms were large and clean and the meals were good. The service was a bit curt and impersonal though and the location is not terribly convenient (especially if you like walking around). If it hadn't been for the conference being there, I think I would rather have stayed somewhere cheaper and with more charm inside the 'old' city.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londoner27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 612 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2011

This is a great place to stay while visiting Toledo. It is a short walk into town with great views of Toledo. The hotel has a nice pool area. The best thing about the hotel is the parking. It was very easy to park our rental car in the large parking lot. Traveling with a rental car in Spain can be a challenge so it is such a relief to stay at a hotel that has very easy parking. The rooms are a little dated but the price is right. We had a lovely balcony with great views. The only problem that we encountered was that the wifi was not working during our stay. Otherwise a great place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraa072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

It's a really beautiful hotel with excellent view on Toledo, nice garden and good restaurant. But nevertheless I was disappointed - absence of hot water in the room, 3 requests to improve the situation and nothing was done.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olenyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

The Hotel Cigarral el Bosque Toldeo, located on a hill overlooking Toledo, is an exceptional hotel property. The rooms are large, and each room has a large balcony that overlooks the historic walled city of Toledo. The bathrooms are also large, with a full-size bathtub and a separate walk in shower. In addition, the air conditioning system works well, in room internet capabilities are free, and the large garden and swimming pool are attractive and inviting. The members of the staff with whom I had contact were very friendly and accommodating. Both the dinner in the restaurant and the breakfast in the cafeteria were excellent. There is plenty of free parking area and security is provided at night.

My stay at the Hotel Cigarral el Bosque was extremely positive. In summary, the facilities, location, food, amenities, and staff were exceptional. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJTravelerTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We spent three nights in this hotel in April, chosen mainly because Toledo can be difficult if you come with a car. Easy to find and easy to park, the location's downside is that you have a 20 minute walk to the city, uphill on the way back. In April this was fine but might not be fun in the warmer months. Great views from all the rooms, ours was 311 and was spacious and clean though not especially luxurious. we paid Euros 70 per night which is good value, but we avoided breakfast (Euros 15-21) and didn't go to the restaurant which we guessed was equally expensive. Lots of places to eat and drink in the city in between the wonderful sights to see there.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanSchofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

The Hotel Cigarral El Bosque is comparable to the Parador in Toledo -- both are 5-star hotels on the hills just outside the Old Town, with gorgeous views. But the Cigarral El Bosque is, in my opinon, better value, because it's less expansive than the Parador, and in in some ways, even better.

All of the rooms have terraces or balconies looking out over the Tajo River to the Old Town of Toledo.

The room service food was good -- try the "croquetas de faisán" (pheasant croquettes). I couldn't say anything about the breakfast buffet, because we had a continental breakfast on our room's beautiful garden terrace, listening to the birds in the lavender bushes.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lola_in_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

This elegant hotel was not in the city center but a short, affordable taxi ride outside of town. It was like a resort, with incredible views of the city (especially lovely at sunset--and we had a rainbow!) from the large patio off our room. It would be a perfect honeymoon hotel. It isn't walking distance to the old city, however, but if you're going in to spend the day, the cab fare wasn't too bad; around 10 to 15 Euros I think. Very spacious and elegant rooms. The dining room has great views; the food was fine but not the absolute best of our trip (we had been spoiled by French food, however!)

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luvadoxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.8 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
1.2 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 44 in Toledo
1,572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Bastida
Hotel La Bastida
#18 of 44 in Toledo
349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cigarral de Caravantes
Cigarral de Caravantes
#16 of 44 in Toledo
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cigarral El Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cigarral El Bosque

Address: Carretera Navalpino s/n, 45004 Toledo, Spain (Formerly Hotel Cigarral el Bosque)
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range: $78 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cigarral El Bosque 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cigarral El Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing