We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cigarral de Caravantes
Nearby Hotels
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$89
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$122
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover(Toledo)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$81
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santa Isabel(Toledo)(Great Value!)
$52
$49
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$87
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
112
148
37
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
148
37
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townan updatelovely balconylovely hotelfabulous viewscold meatstrain stationwalled citystar hotelroom was spaciousminute walkyogurtreceptionisttaxicareurospuente
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 316 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We just could't close our mouths any more after sighing " Aaaaahhhhh !", when we open the terrace door of our room to find the panorama of Old Toledo. Only that exact moment would worth every thing why we were there. We felt home like our neighbor treated us on their invitation.

Room Tip: Please ask the room with good terrace view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 958Stevek958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This is a hotel full of character, charm and comfort, with a great view and friendly staff. Only drawbacks are the distance into the city, the lack of meal service in the evening (in March), and the gap above the terrace door that admitted the night breeze and morning noises.

Great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed for three days during the Easter holidays. NIce big rooms with comfortable beds. Clean and big bathrooms as well. The best was the view of Toledo !! Simply amazing! Each room has its own terrace overlooking the City of Toledo and Tagus river! We had hired a car so we didn't mind the distance to downtown. That one afternoon we decided to walk the distance, we enjoyed it very much! THe only issue we had was there was an open air nightclub and we couldn't sleep before 4 in the morning. We complained to the reception but she replied tha there was nothing she could do about it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally_282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Nice room with a terrace facing Toledo Old Town. Beautiful sunset from there.
There is a pool, restaurant and a very friendly staff. 10 minute walk to the old town.
Only 65 euros for 3 people.
.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We were very pleased with this choice for our one day stopover en route from Madrid to Granada. The highlight for us was the private terrace offering a marvelous (if a bit distant) view of old Toledo (see photos). Each room has its own terrace with the Toledo view. The room itself was average size (not tiny), with a comfortable bed and modern bathroom (shower only, no bath). The small pool was very refreshing following the mostly uphill walk back from old Toledo. The hotel also has 2 or 3 large terraces with tables and chairs, but we’re not sure if they have service. (So you can save money by bringing your own snacks and drinks?) There is small bar in the (nice) lounge, but again we’re not sure about the service – we didn’t see any. The breakfast was plenty for us, although not the huge selection you may find at fancier hotels.

The grounds are very pretty and well-maintained.

We cannot comment on the restaurant since it doesn’t open until 9 pm, and given our overnight flight into Madrid, we were in no condition to be up so late as to begin dinner at 9. We ate at the nearby L’Emperador restaurant which opens sooner (see review – pricey, nice view, OK food).

It’s a 20 or 30 minute walk to the old town centre, with a few hills. But to our mind, we’d much rather stay here than in the centre of the old town, since the view is superb, the price is less(?), the parking is free, the walk is good for us, and walking across the medieval Puente San Martin is a great way to enter the city. We highly recommend this hotel for those who don’t mind a bit of a walk.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 20minutetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews