We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful residence in toledo”
other travelers have booked this property
Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio
Patio Exposicion Escultura en Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
Patio
Patio
Exposicion Escultura en Patio
Vista al exterior
Patio
Exposicion Escultura en patio
Otras fotos
Patio
Patio
Patio
Comedor
Salón
Dormitorio
Dormitorio
Cocina
Cocina
Baño
Baño
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Toledo, Province of Toledo, Castile-La Mancha

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
355eleano...
Denia, Spain
1 review
“beautiful residence in toledo”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was ideal for visiting Toledo. It was very central to the tourist attractions. The owner was very helpful and the apartment had a lovely courtyard downstairs and all that was needed for a stay. It was very reasonably priced. We found that even two nights was a short time to visit the attractions of the city. I would recommend that you make firm arrangements about meeting the owner to collect the key etc. It was difficult to drive up through the city as the roads are very narrow and there are many tourists. Parking was at the bottom of the hill and the town accessed by escalators. Opposite excellent restaurant called Clandestine and staff were very friendly and helpful and food excellent.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you very much for your opinion, these views are always a great help for future guests. I'm glad you enjoy your stay. I look forward to your presence the next time you visit Toledo. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBaker8
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, very comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment was outstanding for its location and quietness -- we slept so well. Manuel is a superb host, who met us at the train station and returned us at the end of our stay. This was a huge courtesy as the streets in Toledo are very difficult to negotiate, plus it removed any guesswork about the apartment. Manuel also gave us excellent recommendations on sight-seeing and dining (we strongly recommend dinner at Restaurante Alfileritos 24).

We did not cook but did a load of laundry, which worked flawlessly. We also appreciated the elevator for our luggage, although the stairs were wide and shallow.

If you are looking for a central location that's quiet and has an amazing host, this is the place for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
""Thank you very much for your opinion. I'm glad you enjoy your stay. It has been a pleasure meeting you. Regards""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretG...
1 review
“Lovely, comfortable clean apartment right in the historic district.”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Manuel was very available by text, email, WhatsApp. He made it very easy to find his place, helped with luggage, and told us where to go and what to see. Super helpful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
"Thank you very much for your opinion. I'm glad you enjoy your stay. I look forward to your presence the next time you visit Toledo. Best regards"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhaskar_J...
Bangalore, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovey apartment, great owner - highly recommended !!”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed here between 11 and 15 May 2016 with my wife, daughter and teenage son. We have the most wonderful stay.

The house is in a lovely old building, rooms are good size, there is a very large hall, lovely bathroom and has everything you need. Kitchen is small but adequate.

The house is very conveniently located, with city square being less than 10 minutes walk and most sightseeing places can be explored on foot.

The owner Manuel is very friendly and welcoming. He was also kind enough to drop us to the train station on the day of our departure.

We whole-heartedly recommend this house to all visiting Toledo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the location and the owner !!
Liked least: We liked everything !
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
"Thank you very much for your opinion, these views are always a great help for future guests. I'm glad you enjoy your stay. I look forward to your presence the next time you visit Toledo. regards"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermontma...
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Great City”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you to Manuel for making our time in Toledo so special. To give you an idea of how special this place is, in June, 2015, the house in which the apartment is located was on the Patio tour marking the week of Corpus Christi. Perhaps 20 or so other houses in all of old Toledo were selected for this. My partner, her son, and I were persuaded that this house
Was nicer than nearly all of the other houses on the tour. A classic courtyard typical of what Toledo was in the pat. Excellent location for everything. Very nice in all respects.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2015
Thank you very much for your opinion, these views are always a great help for future guests. I'm glad you enjoy your stay. I look forward to your presence the next time you visit Toledo. regard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas x...
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Storytell...
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing