We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit disappointing”
Review of Eurostars Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Toledo
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Reviewed October 8, 2013

For a start be cautious with GPS systems and make sure you get the correct address including street number - this hotel is on a split street. Fortunately there was on site parking, which was great. From then on we were disappointed. The room was smaller than many cheaper motels we had stayed in. As we arrived late we ordered room service. The staff were unfriendly on the phone, and when our order hadn't arrived 40mins later we called to check it was coming. It came shortly after but was stone cold (leading us to believe it had been sitting around forgotten for some time). The food was of very poor quality anyway. Second to that disappointment, the bed was so hard that I actually lay the large decorative cushions along the bed to sleep on, as my back and shoulders were aching. I am no princess, and had not encountered this issue in any of the many other hotels I had stayed in on the trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClareAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Toledo is a great place to visit- even though the middle of August is really too hot to walk to and from the old city everyday! The hotel is really a business class hotel,in a residential/business area. Does not have much soul but it is very clean, has an underground car park, within 20 minutes walk of the city and (most importantly for mid August) it has a pool! OK so the pool is a small one but does the job. Not many Brits seem to make the journey to Toledo and the hotel guests are mainly Spanish and tour-groups from East Asia and the hotel staff seem to manage them all very well. We were really impressed by Toledo and the nearby windmill town of Consuegra- fantastic restored castle to access and all the local roads are easy to navigate and drive on. Go, you will enjoy it.

Room Tip: Go for high room with view across to the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crodenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night and were very pleased with this hotel. The hotel is very modern and the price was extremely reasonable. We had a car so it wasn't practical to stay in the center of the old city. There is metered parking right outside the hotel and an underground garage. The walk from the hotel was a bit long on a hot day, but not unreasonable for most people. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was great. The swimming pool was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here for four nights and yes it is a bit of a trek to the old town. We ended up walking there, taxi back! Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful both on reception and at breakfast, which we found to offer a good choice of hot and cold foods. During the day in the lobby there was always a jug of iced water or juices available to help yourself to. The pool area offered an area to relax and purchase beers and soft drinks from a small kiosk. Drinks could not be added to your hotel bill as this must be a concession run separately.
Rooms were well air conditioned clean and comfortable. Shower pressure was great so no complaints. Views from the fourth floor were a bonus. We chose the secure parking (for a fee) with direct lift access to all floors, so well worth the money, although there is free parking across the road.
There are no shops or bars close by but we found a choice just a five or ten minute walk down the hill.
With its close links to the autovia this hotel was located fine for us and would stay again, however it is a distance from town and in high temperatures proved to be just a little to far by foot.

Room Tip: high floors offer the best views of the old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Gee_BLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were for only one night in Toledo. The city view from the room window is so nice that you forgot you're sitting in a regular hotel. I think the hotel is destinated more for groups because there is a very big reception room. The staff was friendly. The room on the 2nd floor was clean. The bathroom was not surprising, but clean too. If you want to go to the city, take a cab because you don't find so easy a parking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catalin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here on a scorching hot evening in Toledo. The hotel is modern with an airy lobby but few frills, although it does have a small outdoor swimming pool. It is about a 20 minute walk to the walls of Toledo. There is a local bus service but this is not that frequent so anyone who does not like walking will probably need to take a taxi to the centre. There is good parking at the hotel and on the street outside, so this hotel is a good option for those with a car. While other reviewers complained about the absence of air conditioning, we had no problems with this. The staff at both check-in and check-out were very helpful and offered advice on places to visit and restaurants / bars. The breakfast was very limited and there would definitely be better options available outside the hotel. If you can get a good price and are only staying for a day or two, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for best views of Toledo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seat28B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel doesn't have a lot of frills, but it is modern, clean and comfortable. The restaurant's food was very good, with some unusual menu items ("ox" steak?). The sangria was also good, and a friend said the house wine was very nice. The front desk was polite, efficient and friendly, the waiter in the restaurant was accommodating and helpful (if not bilingual!).
The best place to stay is on the 5th floor (just 5 Euros more), where the views are great, but I was told you have to book one of the rooms directly by calling the hotel. I would not recommend a woman traveling alone to stay on the first floor--they have the motion-sensor lights in the corridors, which are VERY dark, and it takes a few moments for the lights to come on while you're standing in the dark. Besides the only view from the first floor is a hedge!
There are lots of small shops and restaurants within walking distance, and it is more than reasonable to walk to the gate entering the old city of Toledo.
WIFI is a little weak.

Room Tip: 5th floor, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuwait08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.1 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
1.2 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
0.4 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#7 of 44 in Toledo
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
1.7 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
1 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Toledo

Address: Paseo San Eugenio s/n, 45003 Toledo, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range: $40 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Toledo 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Toledo is a 4 star hotel, elegantly decorated, that shows the important Christian, Arab and Jewish legacy of the city, decorated with pieces of contemporary art. The hotel, located in the finance district of Toledo, is a complete working centre thanks to a complete offer of services: free Wi-Fi, business corner, spacious rooms with writing desks and large meeting rooms. The Eurostars Toledo is also the perfect hotel for leisure visits, with an outdoor pool, gardens and it is just one kilometre from the historical centre, where you have the El Greco Museum, the Cathedral, the Mosque, the Synagogue and the Alcazar fortress. The hotel also offers a panoramic restaurant, with amazing views of the city, with a seating capacity of 250 persons, where the clients can enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet and an exquisite menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eurostars Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Toledo Hotel Toledo
Eurostars Hotel Toledo
Toledo Eurostars Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing